You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stacking Physical Gold and Silver : What are the choices?

Great post dude.
I used to buy whatever was on offer in both gold and silver coins and bars. However over time I changed to coins only and exclusively UK minted ones.
The reason is to get around capital gains tax (there is none on UK minted coins) Another reason is I only buy rolls/tubes now as you get a better deal.
My suggestion to new stackers is to just get anything you can as cheap as you can. As far as I'm concerned both gold and silver are on sale at current prices and at some point in the future today's prices will look ridiculous.
Stack and hold, our day will come.

Sort:  

Thanks. Sounds like pretty solid advice. I knew there was some strange UK tax but don't really know how it works. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59471.57
ETH 2618.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40