Sort:  

I try to get that experience by running a hammock in the back yard on a breezy day, maybe having a few sheets of laundry for that effect.
The Santa Maria depicted on this coin was likely in its prime condition, when Christopher Columbus was granted this former merchant vessel it was already over 30 years old and second hand at the time and I don't recall him getting to the Bahamas but Haiti as originally documented.

A hammock is a great idea. I'd have to use headphones to block out the highway sounds😄. I didn't know Columbus had a used boat. I guess they last longer than cars but that's still a gamble!

Posted using Partiko Android

Correction, Watling Island of the Bahamas he was there. A gamble yes it was and Queen Isabella didn't want to invest in a 'High risk Low Return' venture too much so she granted him the cheap-undersized-and-not-really-suited-for-exploring-fixer-upper Santa Maria, the Nina, and the (Don't bump it from behind) Pinto from the Spanish used ship lot.

I have also use a water spray bottle to simulate the 'Spray of the Surf!'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58656.89
ETH 2307.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48