You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Silver of the Day #31

"Thanks Dad, for helping me with my journey on Steemit :)"
I actually have thought quite a bit about it. It's such a unique piece and you would think that it would be one of the later ones to go, so I'm really surprised that it was there. This was one of those pieces that I picked without even thinking about it. I saw it and it was already going to be purchased.

I don't know what would cause someone to sell this. I'm a silver enthusiast, so I don't plan on selling it unless it's to upgrade to something else. Or if I end up swapping some for gold. But the average person who might not understand the value of it... they may have just thought that it might be worth something and taken it to the coin shop so they could cash in. That money is probably long gone now.

That's one of the reasons I like silver is that it's tangible, and it's easier to hang onto since it's not as liquid as fiat currency.

Ha ha, not quite what I had in mind, but you're welcome! I'm glad I've helped. It makes me wonder what our first interactions were. Hmmm.

Sort:  

It makes me wonder what our first interactions were. Hmmm.

I have no idea!! I remember the first time we chatted and laughed on Discord, but on steemit? no clue! I asked @glenalbrethsen the same thing, but together we couldn't figure it out either :)

Oh, well. I don't remember when I started being friends with most of my friends, but that's ok. It's the continuation of the friendship, not the beginning that matters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51