You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pirate Sunday: QSB and Chronicles of the Bloody Raven - The Nemesis Part 6

I like those replica rounds. I was looking up the originals on ebay as well and I can't afford $400 for one coin. I can afford $20 for one of the replicas, so I'll have to consider it. I haven't made online purchases yet as I really enjoy being able to walk in with fiat and walk out with silver, but one of these days I'm going to buy something online. :D

Sort:  

Ordering on-line from Canada has its own problems when Canada Customs Service gets into opening my orders charging me a fee of $10 to just opening it and then apply 12.5% taxes on the fee, then adds customs fees until someone there decides to keep my order. All to keep Canada safe from terrorists, and pay for my soy boy Prime Minister Justin Trudeau's home renovations. BTW 0.999 Silver is supposed to be Tax Free in Canada.

I didn't realize you had to go through all that just to get it in the mail. That's strange that they charge you to open your package. Also strange that you get charged taxes if it's supposed to be tax-free. I wonder what's up with that.

Of all my silver orders across the border, four of them were subjected to that. It depends what was stated on the Package Description (metal art) and what state it came from, like both packages from Washington state were opened. Or how 'suspicious' it may be (Subjective) criteria. and how they would re-classify the product being imported for taxing. I think it's just another govt racket to make money.

That's too bad. Seems kinda shady that they get to decide which packages get opened, and then you get charged more money if they do. I guess that's why it pays to buy local.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71