You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Silver of the Day #7

I'm glad you're inspired, @glenalbrethsen! Sometimes there's a delay between inspiration and action. That's ok. It means it's just going to percolate in there until it's ready.

It's a lot of fun to eat with them. They're heavier than normal flatware and I like that. I feel like I'm actually holding something substantial, and not just because of the weight. They're not difficult to clean. You can just give them a quick clean with a sponge and then rinse with hot water. They're anti-microbial, so they're better to eat with than flatware.

My wife doesn't really care about using silverware. I think it's just me. She hasn't quite caught the silver bug, but that's ok. She still likes that I like it and she supports my desire to get more. I don't think any of my buddies have stakitus. It's sad. I wish I could get some of them hooked. I have been giving out silver american eagles for a while as presents, and I'm hoping that one day it will click for people that this stuff is awesome. Until then, I just keep stacking on my own. I don't know that the guys would notice the silverware is pretty. They do have a nice flower pattern though, so they very well could notice.

I only have so much cash available, so I have to spread it out when I finally get to acquire some new stuff. One day I'm going to have packages arriving every day, but until then, this is how we roll. :)

It's nice having something to post about every day. I don't have to come up with a topic, I already know. I just have to figure out which one I will write about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57940.42
ETH 2359.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36