You Got the Silver (you got the gold...)

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

Hiya friends!

@ #steemsilvergold AND #thealliance (check out this most supportive group...)

Well i'm back at it! After last week i'm feeling like i'm in the zone... i placed two different on-line orders from two different sites (...i just had to buy some "Spiderman" 1oz silver rounds issued by Marvel, and then a whole schwack of other fancy pants stufff :) i know, i know, i should be buying as much bullion as i can...yadda, yadda, yadda, but hear me out.

The amount of PLEASURE i derive from increasing my stack with BOTH straight bullion ounces as well as the collectable stuff is enormous. I enjoy both very much. And really, when the extra money on premiums is compared to going out for a fancy dinner or blowing retail dollars at the bar, or whatever, the actual cost is really quite small. Let's say you pay an extra $5 per oz for twenty gorgeous pieces you will adore for a long time, as they acquire rarity, and potentially command greater premiums, well that's still only $100...

I would argue that that money is well spent!

Admittedly, premiums like the $70+ price tag on the new Krugerrands is steep, but hell! YOLO, and, they'll only issue this year ONCE. So whatever! I have already got so much value out of researching, studying, discussing and appreciating the special coins i have bought, that what's coming is already gravy.

And also, for you oz maximalists, the collecting of the fancy stuff just inspires me to buy more of the reg bullion so that when the time comes to sell and/or trade the ratio, i will have plenty of fungible ounces to turn into gold :)

So enough bluster for now. Here's some new pieces acquired from my vicious and merciless plundering.

I hope you like my kitty cats...

I picked up 13 x 1967 Canadian junk quarters with the Lynx on the reverse:

IMG_1548.JPG

And 5 x pre-1964 quarters -- with my fave version of Elizabeth -- the girl Queen

IMG_1549.JPG

I also picked up a little gold -- Y'Arrr!!!

After watching @goldenarms' video showcasing his SWEET collection of 1oz silver and matching 1/10th gold coins i had a moment of clarity lol! I picked up a 1984 1/10th Krugerrand to go with my fancy 1oz silver 50th Anniversary K -- i'm stoked!!!
Thanks @goldenarms

IMG_1551.JPG
IMG_1552.JPG

I 'll show ya the receipt in a sec (just fyi) but first i want to share some math re: canadian junk. Yesterday i posted the math for US junk (90%) and today i'll show both:

Face value that equals 1oz of 999 silver --

$1.40 face value (any combo) of US 90% silver junk = 1oz Ag

$1.67 face value (any combo) of Can 80% silver junk = 1oz Ag

I just love this guide :)

Here's the deets:IMG_1554.JPG

I also picked up 4 x 1oz 2017 Canadian Lynxs, from the Predator series:

IMG_1553.JPG

And just for interest, here is the Lynx & Cougar side by side (took pic couple days ago...)

IMG_1541.JPG

Can't wait to see what comes in the mail next week :) definitely stay tuned for that!

I hope you enjoyed this post, and i appreciate you stopping by and leaving comments -- the group #steemsilvergold has been a great source of entertainment, information and commraderie lately, so Cheers! to YOU

P.S. the subject title is the name of one of my all time favourite Stones' songs, and great lyrics to stack by...

Rock n Roll!

Sort:  

I want to personally thank you for connecting me to bitcoin a few years ago. I can see by your actions since and above that you are someone that understands the money game, and the buy/sell/hold concept. As I said to you on the other social media site a few weeks back, thank you! And keep up the great work!

Thumbs Up.jpg

Hi HJM! Thanks for stopping by and saying hi, and thank you. You are welcome! It really does take some intellect and perseverance to understand the cryptos and why they're so important -- let alone actually getting some under your control and interacting in the space. So, congratulations! Of all the people i have yelled at about bitcoin and then ethereum and now steemit, you have certainly been one of the more notable smarty pants.

This platform is great Henry. I'm glad you found your way ;)

Cheers! and, Full Power Upvote for you!!!

;)

I am getting more than envious...

Excellent Smithers!

;)

Nice pile of silver you got there. Better load them up fast as I think the price will be going up higher very soon. ☺️ Upvote for you.

I think you're right. I'mma stacking as hard and as fast as i can!

You have a very nice collection.

Thanks for coming by!
Seeya out there ;)

Keep on stacking man. I'm all about the premium stuff, not krugerrand premium but most of my stack in semi-numismatic stuff. I compare it too buying the premium stuff from the RCM or high grade pennies and coins like I used to collect. A couple extra dollars over spot for these pieces is very easy for me to justify.

The fancy stuff sure is fun! And as a buddy of mine once said: "buy stuff that rich people would want..."

Baller! I just got my first gold Krug a little bit ago. Classic stuff. 1967 series coins are my fav. I want to get the half oz gold coin w the coat of arms someday it's badass. Love the goose dollar too

The goose is cool -- just an iconic piece of Canadiana. I really like the old dollars and they sound great when they peal off of one another.

Beautiful pick ups!

Thanks for having a look :)

This is my haul this week:
IMG_4293.JPG
IMG_4294.JPG
25 Silver Maples *2017! Keep up your great stacking!

Nizzze! They look great all dumped out in a pile -- nice haul! Those babies are already working for you ;)

Nice clear pics too!

Hell yeah! Great picture quality aswell 👍😎

This is a very smart move!

You are definitely getting quite the collection. The Krugerrand to match the silver Krugerrand is a great idea. And to get a 1/10 Oz makes it reasonably affordable. Great set of coins.

Cue: Eye of the Tiger!!! Lol

Thanks for stopping by goldkey! But i gotta' give credit to @goldenarms for putting the 1oz silver and 1/10th gold together -- like peas and carrots!

Purdy coins 😊 I have no clue what all of those are and I am not a collector myself by any means, but I am enjoying your enthusiasm (goes well with my beer)!

I'm avail to share in your enthusiasm anytime

Any time, my friend. We need to get through these two babies before we leave:

IMG_20170725_233847.jpg

I'm counting on you! 😀

Tonight's the night!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47