The Blight is Over!

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

Hi friends,

The silver blight is over for me! ...well for now at least.

Boom!

9FD4CCDF-9EB6-4B58-BD02-D1B9EA7B8C9F.jpeg

I had a few grubby fiat dollars in my pocket this morning and found myself right outside the bullion shop, and so I thought i’d Go in for an ounce just so I finally had something to show in a post! Well, my eyes were deffo bigger than my wallet so I wound up with 2 of these sweet elemetal rounds for 25.88 cad each — that’s about $23 usd. Interestingly, the private money exchange downtown, and the “we buy gold/silver” shops are all out of the shiny, so maybe the phyzz crunch has already started. Who knows? But one thing is for sure, going forward no one is gonna’ be saying: oh hell, I wish I had bought that paper contract instead of the real thing.

Stack ‘em high and own your own shit!

C7154331-99AD-40E8-B48B-0ACD9829AEB4.jpeg

Boo Ya!

Cheers! from @thedamus
👊👊👊👊👊👊👊👊😎

4FD1F2CE-6D94-41D0-89EC-9B9A4C770531.jpeg

Sort:  

You mean, you handed them Paper, in exchange for Silver...???

People told me no one would take 3 pennies for 1 lb of Copper...
September 17, 2019... 13.0 Hollywood Time...

When I said “grubby fiat” I was talking about the absolutely useless clad coinage I exchanged...
😲🤣😘👍

:)

It couldn't have been that "Absolutely Useless" if someone gave him Two Ounces of Silver for it... lol...
September 17, 2019... 19.6 Hollywood Time...

I think he was being facetious. ;)

Many faceted indeed ;)

I don’t know about the Clad Coinage in Canada, but U.S. Clad Coinage will be as good as U.S. Gold Bullion Coinage... Face Value for Face Value...

You still made a good deal... After the U.S. Monetary Reset, you’ll be able to turn in those two Silver Rounds for Seven Dollars in U.S. Clad Coinage...

September 17, 2019... 17.1 Hollywood Time...

Glad to see you’re as crazy as ever 🤩👍

Crazy, because I think you made a Great Deal...??? As per your Blog, you only Paid a Few Grubby Fiat Dollars...lol... After the Reset, you can Cash them in, for $7.00 worth of "Sound Money"... That's $700.00 when Measured in the Current Federal Reserve (Debt) Notes... It's hard for me to believe that you still don't get it...
September 18, 2019... 2.6 Hollywood Time...

I understand your theory completely— I just think you’re wrong.

I suppose, you think we’re going to start using Tiny Gold and Silver Coins... Make sure you carry a Magnifying Glass if we take your Path...
September 18, 2019... 14.5 Hollywood Time...

It is always a moment of happiness when we trade fiat for real silver!
!trdo

Congratulations @ronaldoavelino, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @thedamus!
@thedamus got 6 TRDO & @ronaldoavelino got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thx partner 👍 I couldn’t agree more!

That's 2 more ounces than I've bought this month. I'm seriously lacking on the silver fro t as of late.

It’s tough out there for us pimps! 🤣

Lucky you man. I haven’t bought anything in months now. Congrats brother👍

Thx buddy — I snapped! It had to be done 😜

Cheers Amigo 🍻

Great looking rounds, @thedamus! Keep stacking, my friend. CHEERS!!! 👊😎

Thanks saver 😘 it was good to get some fresh produce 🤣🤣😜👍

Ahhh glad you could do a little plundering today!

T’is sad, but true, that full-time piracy can be a little draining 😲😁😜👍

After the U.S. Monetary Reset, "3" U.S. Copper Coated Zinc Pennies may be enough "Sound Money" to buy you One Pound of Pure Copper...

Currently, you can do the same thing with "3" One Dollar "Bills"...
September 18, 2019... 2.8 Hollywood Time...

Congratulations @thedamus! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 29000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81