Scored!

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

Well it may just be an itty bitty 1 ozer, but it’s a great bar to get for zero primo. Check out my newest E-hard...

C5F3A18A-9A65-4E59-95E3-8179389400AC.jpeg

Oh man am i a heartless fuck sometimes... i pulled up to the cash 4 gold spot i like to checkout, and got this baby laid down on the table, right as the customer who was behind me in line asked for “1 oz vintage bars.”
Literally 3 seconds later at the door and i would have been behind him and sans another Engelhard. Price: $23.87 cad
😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁

I also got a few other generic bars i haven’t seen before:

333028C7-D3B9-41A5-8586-D80A217F8435.jpeg
...that blank one on the right is the back of the E.

As well, i got 3 rounds and1 coin for generic price:

6692AFC5-7384-41B0-80E9-6AF69DEF4735.jpeg
4BDE2350-9EEC-408B-B06D-86590D873E9C.jpeg

Anything over 10oz of the shiny has been extremely effective at keeping my Stackitus under control. I have found my symptoms almost vanish if i can keep up with a 10oz acquisition preferably 2-3 times per week.

Keep on fighting the fight friends. The Stackitus is real.

Cheers! from @thedamus

Sort:  

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

That is an awesome pickup!! I seem to run into Johnson Matthey bars more often, but that's okay. I'll take them😉

The JM’s are great too! But the E bars are the primo it seems.

You got it bad, 2 to 3 times a week you need a score. Well anytime you can pick up an ENGELHARD it will calm the symptoms a little. Nice pick ups. Stackitus is real, Google even recognizes it. Stack it hard.

I freakin’ roared with laughter when i googled it!!!

OMG! I had to google it to - that's freakin awesome!

That 1974 Canadian round is really cool great pickup and the engelhard is a beauty, my stackitis is playing up ive been neglecting the symptoms and now i really need a fix!! :)

Bah ha ha! Yeah you do!!!

I thought I had it bad.... I'm only at 2-3 times a month lol! Good snags on some good loot and a good price at that ☠️

...it's coming for you too shippie

Nice E score! I just missed a poured 10 ounce at a shop today. I like that 1974 Canadian Silver Marketing Company too, haven't seen that one!

Sold 186 ozs today to finance a bigger dream, price was right. Then picked up two haha. Can't leave empty handed.

![1517444357727939539279.jpg]([20180131_192938.jpg()

In @jbcoin world, it's against the law to leave pink and gold rainbow toning in da junk box.

Ooooh! Me likey!

Oh and they had the most beee-yooot- iffull early, early (2 earlies) Sunshine Mint sandblasted 100 oz brick. Probably mid 70s. Flat gray, freakin brick.

I just wanted to sell my car, and walk back home with it. Explain it later.

Bah ha ha! Man I know that feeling... i have begun denominating everything in silver, e.g. bottle of whiskey = 2-3 ounces, a decent lunch for 1 = 1 ounce, new pair of badass shades = 20 ounces, etc...

I got it bad

Haha...makes you think over your purchases a little closer

I instantly do the silver to "wife's shopping trip" conversion in my head.

Yikes... that ratio is often in 1/10oz’s Au

Haha...you're right!

Nice come ups man. Glad you you didnt let that guy stop you from adding the colurful lights to your post 🤣😀

I know, for realz man! These guys just don’t get it...

Ol’ JB straightened him out goood

I'm gonna have to go check that out. Guy has issues lol

I am green with envy, I live in a vacuum environment without any actual person with which to deal in metals. No coin dealer, no even a pawn broker that has a clue. When I read things like "I bumped into someone who is selling vintage silver for spit, I get very jealous. That said I have a good time buying for spot plus premium on the internet and scream "more, more, more". Thank you for sharing the esthetics.

This stackitus can be difficult to control. I haven't visited the mint for freah dose of shiny in a while, so the itch building up again. I'll have to try a heavier dose next time and see how well it works.

You got some pretty pieces there. Nice work!

Cheers bmj!

Love those old bars - these type actually do a pretty good premium re-sale on ebay in the EU

the E bars are hot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41