You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My insights how to succeed, get noticed and be successful on Steemit.

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

Great info Phil, thanks! I'm still a damned caveman when it comes to boosters and randowhale stuff. And i am yet to transfer any sbd anywhere. About a monthe ago i dumped a bunch of steem here and converted it to steem power (hence my kickass upvote), but when i've tried to do it it just asks for memos and stuff...
I too just use this platform on my phone.

I am going to try and figure it out...i'm so envious of $5 dollar posts lol

Sort:  

Yeah the memo is just the link for the post you want boosted. You can totally do it on your phone, you just need two browser windows. I do it on my Iphone lots. Just copy the full link while you have your post open, than paste it as your memo.

Or at least market your steem dollars and get it into steempower, that 69 SDB is doing nothing for you or anyone else. You are a damn caveman....:p

How do i use my sbd to boost and/or send tips?

I'll try n figure this out. Thx Phil

to boost your steem power, you need to first convert it to STEEM buy trading it on the market. To convert it to steem it takes 3 days I think, but market is instant depending on the price you set. Once it's STEEM you just select power up and it will boost your power.
To send it to a booster/bot or another user, just select transfer then type the name of the account you want to sent it too without the @ symbol, so just minnowbooster or phelimint. Hope that helps.

Thanks for info Phil. This stuff does not come naturally though... och! My brain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40