New Entry for the Stackitus Dictionary — “Slabber”

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Hi friends,

Well today i have a little creative academia for y’all. Perhaps the one thing, literarily speaking, that i enjoy more than exercising my lexicon — is to make it grow larger! (Bah ha ha, how’s that for some innuendo?) Anyway, today’s post was inspired by the package @matthewwarn sent me, from the Monster Raffle, which thankfully, had nothing to do with his package — O ha ha ha, i do crack me up...

Here’s the item of which i speak, still wrapped up in its protective gear. 😳😁🤣

2A5AE260-8AE6-4C8B-B4FE-489B26EE2C68.jpeg

Thank you @matthewwarn for using my full proper name! (“Theodore” sounds so damned erudite!) I had forgotten what the prize was, ‘cause, you know, so many to keep track of!
⚡️⚡️

Remember for next time:

Mo tickies = Mo laundry

![21419349-1D52-440D-A348-4638E19AFFAA.jpeg](https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmW2WQNdBDrHttk

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Slabber on, @thedamus!!!! CHEERS, my friend. Enjoy your Saturday!

CB4C81A1-5964-41B2-9D31-C3812C410CF5.jpeg


ALVIN , SIMON AND THE DAMUS
hqdefault.jpg

You gonna have get a green jumper now

🤣🤣🤣

So, you decided to join the "Slab Brotherhood" here in ssg-community. You are very welcome and we, @silverd510 and me, the only members that I know of the brotherhood, receive you with open arms.
If there are other candidates for the brotherhood/sisterhood please be welcome too.

Woo Hoo, i’m in!!! ⚡️✨🍆🔥💥🔥🍆✨⚡️

I nominate @matthewwarn!

That 69 can’t be the only one he has 🤩

Dam bro your gonna have to submit those definitions to Webster......🤣🤣🤣 Nice score.

It’s a beauty D!
👊

I'm slabbering just reading this post!! 🍆🍆🍆

Hell, i bet yer makin’ yer own gravy!
🤣🤣🤣

Nice coins and the kids look great!

😁😁 Cheers 4sun!

@matthewwarn that is a GREAT drawing.

Theodore.... your way with words continues to amaze.

Steem on.
Stack on.
Slabber on. 🤣

Thanks @dfinney!

It’s all because i’d rather have a bottle in front of me, than a frontal lobotomy! 😳🤣😍

...That’s what the weed is for!

⚡️🌮🍆🕺⚡️😆😂😭

@thedamus those are absolutely beautiful collector coins...wow and that MS69 grade! Anyhow waving a hello~ Sorry I've been away for 2 months, but that's cuz I was without my Macbook and had to fix a hefty lumsum of money before I'm able to utilize my computer including Steemit postings! Had been looking at some of your older posts and had enjoyed reading them. Hope to see more of your posts and always enjoy feedback on my artwork as well! :) Upvoted to support~

Hi @miss.kat, thanks for saying hi and welcome back!

(fyi, i do 95% of my Steeming on my smartphone...)

I’ll have a look at your new posts 😁👍👍

Thanks for the greeting @thedamus! Lol....you're talented in steeming on smartphone! Since my artwork are mostly uploaded using my computer/tablet due to large file sizes so less convenient for me to transfer over to smartphone and clog up space there. Gonna try uploading using smartphone next time :)

That's an awesome coin. It was one of the ones on my pick list for sure. Congrats!
That was also nice of him to include the Franklins for your boys.

Is it "slabber" like a slab of concrete, or is it slobber like drool? You mentioned drool in the definition, but that's with an "o." But if you're slobbering over a slab, there really should be a word for that.

That’s exactly it! When yer drooling over a snazzy numi you are: slabbering

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17