We have another WINNER! and proof that Heros never die! ~ Lest we forget

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

Please take a minute today, if you haven't already, and quiet your mind. Think about the brave soldiers that have laid down their lives and their limbs to protect our version of liberty. Our way may not be perfect, but i choose to believe in the greater good than otherwise.

Be peaceful friends, and kind too.

IMG_4183.JPG

...they shall grow not old, as we that are left grow old...

IMG_4031.PNG

Now, onto the rest of this post -- there is much to say!

First off, we have another winner! @jznsamuel COME ON DOWN!!!

You are the winner of a 1oz .999 Silver Steem "Community" round bearing the serial number: #1158/1500

Congratulations! Please send a mailing address to me via steemchat. The Round will be mailed on Tuesday. Thanks for rocking this contest!

Secondly, i would like to really call out @owenwat for his ingenious approach, and generosity. Not only did he create his own contest -- which i hope to win! -- but he made one of the requirements of his contest, to vote for him in my contest. And his entry was submitted for the benefit of @goldmatters , AND, the sbd the post makes is going to @silvergoldbotty (Stax) -- just waaay too much awesomeness going on right there!!!

So, i would like to announce that there is a second prize in this contest -- formerly not revealed -- it is: a 1oz .999 Silver Steem "Community" round and you, @goldmatters, have won!

COME ON DOWN!!!

Please make sure you thank @owenwat...oh wait, you've already sent him a 10g cube of gold...so, nevermind lol! Congratulations @goldmatters!!!
Keep on being awesome! You are a valued and respected member of

IMG_4028.PNG

And now...the Hero part. I wrote a post after Halloween about losing #1163 to the frightening wilds and booming thunder of All Hallows Eve.

I just got the denim jacket i'm wearing in first pic and discovered an unstitched section of the inner pocket. I remeber putting the coin in there so i wouldn't lose it, and then discovering the hole when i went looking for it the next day. I looked through all my pockets and nothing! I even cut the coa in half!

IMG_4185.JPG

IMG_4125.JPG

Well true to its heroic stature and being a Veteran of a night out drinking in fancy hotels and going to see the Roger Waters concert, as well as some wine shopping for another party, this hero made it out ALIVE!!!

#1163 was discovered slightly bludgeoned and sooty, taking cover from the madness inside our junk drawer! It lay half in and half out of its protective body armour and looks like it went through hell. But as i pulled it out of the near grave, it flashed a toothless grin and croaked a veteran's reassurance: together we are legion!

#1163 will be given First Class transport to @goldmatters HQ

When i told my boys about it Charlie pondered over his Nerf rifle and baby Leon danced and laughed!

IMG_4174.JPG

Both boys already know that gold is money and that it matters, and Charlie has a 1oz gold Red Dragon of Wales and Leon has a 1oz gold Lion of England. I'm raising some new stackers friends!

Please make sure you say hi to Stax -- she's just like a child: the more love and votes of approval you give, the better they do!

IMG_4122.PNG

Thank you all for participating in this contest -- it was really fun! I'd also like to formally announce here that the newer contest i have running (5sdb as the prize sent to an upvoter) will be matched by me, from my own funds. So it is now a 10sbd upgoat!!! Make sure you check it out!

Viva #steemsilvergold

Cheers! from @thedamus
🌴🌴✨😎🤙✨🌴🌴

Sort:  

Thanks for the moment for our vets, I am with you GA, there is a whole lot if awesome running through this post. I think I just mailed a coin to owen, well and @goldmatters he is the king of the pile, when you can toss out 10gram gold cubes, you gotta be the man. Then to you my friend, glad you found that coin and thanx for the contest and the give back to the tag and stax, just another example of why #steemsilvergold is the #1 tag on this platform.

Together we are legion

Cheers Ray!
👊😎

This is all so awesome. I am so glad to participate in this community! Thank you @thedamus and @owenwat !

Hiya @goldmatters

#1163 has been sent! It's getting, First Class, expediated, royal bubble-wrapped envelope treatment and should be in your hands on Friday. I left coin in original 1/2 of capsule and sent cut-up COA un-taped -- please do as you wish with them!

Cheers @goldmatters! from @thedamus

Fantastic! Thank you SO much (I’m not going to tag and screw up your name 5x again ) :)

Lol

My vp is sub 5-o right now. This site is so hard to stay away from though 😜

Call me whatever you like! Lol

-just not "late for dinner!"
🤣

Lol oops sorry! Fixed! Long night :)

...Almost there @goldamatters lol
😜

3rd times a charm!

Now ya got it! Cheers @goldmatters

I'll be sending the heroic #1163 on Tues...
😁👍

Thank you my friend!!!

I'm so happy for @goldmatters. I'm glad there are two winners.
I really wanted to win, the thoughts of having that precious coin in my hand was making me sleepless... now off to get some rest :) thank you all and thanks @thedamus for this opportunity... #steemsilvergold #thealliance rocks!

Congratulations man u blew the competition out the water! :-)

61 votes.
61 rep.
61% upvote (x 2 😜)

Well done @jznsamuel

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

There is no doubt that gold is money... in my country people count gold as their property if bad times come, gold will save... i saw my parents would buy gold from their savings.. time is changing, if i get money, first i will buy bitcoin then gold!

Great contest man, so glad you were able to award two winners! So awesome and so much generosity.

Best to you on Remembrance Day

This is almost too much awesomeness in one post!

First yes, I took a bit of time to reflect for all our heros that have served.

Next, this post is full of winners and no losers because you know what?..we're all awesome! Thx everyone for all the generousity 👌😎

LOL great post @thedamus ! And a big congrats to the winners all around ! It certainly had me jumping all over the place to enter and see them all LOL! It was a lot of fun thanks ! 👍💕😄

Thanks km! The contests have been a lot of fun. I have already won 2 and it was a genuine thrill both times!

Lest We Forget

I’m glad #1163 was recovered.

#keeponstacking #keeponsteeming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47