Catching Knives

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Well fuck! That didn’t work out!!!

817BEE74-8875-4005-87C4-72CE8ABC1BE4.jpeg

I posted yesterday about selling off some precious metals and buying some crypto — or, as @fat-elvis rightly characterized this activity, i was being my own central bank! I needed to access some reserves to buy some bitcoin at what i thought was a bargain basement price. Well it went down further today, so...

Q: what do you do when you buy cheap bitcoin and then it gets cheaper the next day?

A: yup, you guessed it — you buy more of that shit!

Here was the stack that got liquidated

9CD43881-9436-43B5-B298BB386ACCA570.jpeg

And about 1/2 of it went to some fresh cheap bitcoin, while the remainder has been reserved for keeping all my shit together. It does truly sting to sell at these prices, but it has been a great store of wealth, and buy needing to sell some of it off, i have learned more about my stacking habits.

What i have realized, is that i have a whole big eccentric collection of all kinds of cool stuff,and some crap too, but relatively little generic bars or tubes of nd coins or rounds and such, nor any generic 10oz left. Blame it on the stackitus! Now that’s not to say that i don’t LOVE it all, but just that i am going to be making some choices about stacking going forward — maybe a new year’s resolution or something. But one thing is for sure, i am going to organize what i have, discover the sets i plan to keep and want to add to, and to identify the collector shit i wanna’ hold onto longtime. And then, perhaps, blow out all the other stuff and go on a bender! Lofl ...just kidding, but most of it is true.

Anyway, i fear i am rambling...

I wanted to buy something. I had the money and so i didn’t need to borrow it, and, i got what i wanted. And this, all because i have a stack! And i am grateful.

Count your blessings friends, and give thanks. These are the days of our lives.

Cheers! from @thedamus
🦃🦃🦃🦃🦃🦃🦃🦃🦃

Sort:  

a2ed3e7c688dad7be7f57587718023b359299416efc50839c3952c077912ca59.gif
You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

I have a problem: as my collection is made of one of a kind and usually are series of commemorative coins, I wouldn't know what to sell, if I had to. Your idea of having cheap silver rounds or bars, to sell when needed, is very good. I will start buying these.

That's it right there Ronaldo. Having some bulk to sell, that you aren't attached to, on top of the collection is definitely nice, I sold bulk bullion, not my coins!

Any new 10oz bars or currwnt gernerics are my central bank funds. All the awasome collecrion shit is the longer term hold. Thats way I can part with some of it easier. I make sure to keep.buying some generics to keep it balanced

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Who knows where the bottom is, but things are much cheaper then they were a week ago.

I have this friend , who knows fuck all about crypto. He's only ever held and spent ltc ffs.

He was telling me about how he thinks this is the bottom of bitcoin and that he's going to buy in.

I said 'mate it's a ballsy move and i hope it comes of for you but you should never try and catch a falling knife'

I then spent 10 minutes trying to explain the turn of phrase to him lol!

LTC only!!!? Ouch! I love it too, but damn if the chikun has been unloved!!

Be careful Sir, some patients have had acute Stackitus attacks following the sale of their Silver in the past. Best keep some silver close by, make sure you have cash in your wallet. and have your LCS phone number set on Speed Dial.

If you are having problems dealing in coping with Stacking symptoms, side effects, or negative outcomes my clinic door will be open.

"Because the loss of a Stacker as a loss to all of us."

Kerris L Ravenhill
Steemit Public Health Intake Studies Division: HCW II, N.P.N, D.T.Dip , Bu.S.H.I.T PMAS Stackitis Study Group
🚑 💉 For the Health of the Stacking Community 🚒 💊

Thank you Nurse! I have a few oz’s, pikachoo, and a oue of notes in case things get scary!

Dam bro you’re taking the plunge.
937AC15F-013E-4C37-8A73-7ED99F39A866.jpeg

🤞🤞🤞

to buy the bottom is pure luck. Getting cheap bitcoin is pure "skill".

I am thinking about selling some of my stack and getting it into crypto again as well...

If you believe, and it does what you think it might do, these are low, low prices.

@thedamus a Man Has Got To Do What a Man Has Got To Do...............

Fuckin’ A Bubba!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61291.28
ETH 2671.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52