Beasts Mode!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Ahhh the kids these days...

F14ADFBB-7390-4962-9F53-12049F8BEF92.jpeg

Saving up their paper route money and buying their first car!

54478386-0FA2-4848-95C5-E227C9537A2B.jpeg
(Fyi, green&black “N” denotes “new driver”)

Surely a sign that everything is normal and there are no vast discrepancies between the have’s and the have-nots. It just all takes me back ya’ know? Hell, i remember my first 500K Lambo!

😳🤪🤣

...just kidding. I do not remember such a thing.

I do remember writing a post called “Beast Mode” though, and having my buddies at #thealliance post it as a weekly featured member! Ah, the good ol’ days when there were no gimpy-cats around and everybody appreciated all Stax does for this community.

But i digress...

This post is about Beasts — the Queen’s Beasts to be most specific. You see i was down in the Vault Room again today (one floor below the Lambo garage 😜) and i came across a pendant i have had for a long, long time. I never knew exactly what it was, or more precisely, that the event depicted had Beasts in attendance. You see at Her Majesty’s coronation there were 10 mythological Beasts that overlooked the ceremony, and they are now coming out as coins. So far there have been 4: Lion, Griffin, Dragon and Unicorn. I have decided to collect them in Silver and 1/4 oz gold, and i’ve gotta’ get my ass in gear ‘cause i only have the Lion and Unicorn, i have a 2oz Ag Dragon somewhere, but i think it’s under a pallet downstairs somewhere lol.

Anyway, i know there’s interest in this series, so check out a relic from the 50’s!

Enjoy!

4E804BF3-27B2-4AC5-BCAA-BA8A3D3E99F8.jpeg
B1A0567D-98AB-4B28-9C36-CE6A07196B7D.jpeg

427730F3-2952-4544-A6DC-4DC5E8FF4D9C.jpeg
9621D8AF-7DAD-4A81-BCE1-12FC4D9B94D3.jpeg

It is primed to be an exquisite series and the 2oz silver coins are sick — same diameter as a Brit but twice as thick!

These coins make for an excellent remedy for stackitus. However, as they ease the symptons they make the disease worse. Ya’ just gotta’ figure out a balance and then continue to stack even more silver — who said life was gonna’ be fair!!!?

Keep on rocking ssg! We got this!!!

Cheers! from @thedamus

Sort:  

Thanks, my stackitus symptoms just came back. Now I gotta go buy some more of the beautiful silver... You are a fucking stacking beast my friend.

O my sides! This stackitus agitates spasms of maniacal laughter rather frequently!

Moo Ah ha ha ha ha!!!

🤣

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

M’Wah!

😍😘😘😘

Does that Lambo come in silver? I'm not talking about silver paint, I'm talking about real .9999 silver!!!

In Dubai, yes...they have them repainted with gold paint
download.jpg

What a killer GT!

Now that would be an awesome plating!!!

Nice gold and silver. Thank you again thedamus. Upvoted and resteemed.

Rock n roll!

@thedamus I just say PHUCK gimpy Cats !!!

Hopefully he just takes his ill-begotten loot and FO’s for good.

Hopefully he just takes his ill-begotten loot and FO’s for good.

Lambos truly are beast mode. Soon, when Steem hits 100 and more we will be able to get one :)
Greetings from #thealliance

Any friend of #thealliance is a friend of mine!

~ now following

I saw a lot of lambos there when I was last there before Christmas, honestly, I thought "well that's an impractical car, it'll get stuck all the time". Then I realized that people with lambos care not about such things.

The Lamborgini is used mostly for coffee talk and going for dim sum. As well as window shopping on Robson St., and Alberni of course...

Also, that QEII pendant is very cool!

Cheers buddy! I found new appreciation for it after i realized, today, how important this piece is to a full collection of Queen’s beasts — some collector is going to blow off a load before the deal is even done — i’ve seen it through my future goggles!

Today, I passed a Bentley Continental coupe.... In a Ford Transit. I'm not trying to say which is a better vehicle, but whom passed whom?

Well the Bentley coupe of course! Even at a red light, that bad boy blows the doors offa almost anything... but i’d bet the Transit’s driver was waaay sexier!

Wow very nice collection. I like it much better than thw car. Lol

Oooo... shiny!
But who puts their new driver in a sports car, unless they WANT their kid to die?! That is nuts!

It’s rampant here! ...and crazy as hell.

thats all good, the more you get the more you want, the life of a pirate! do lambo build Galleons??

That Aventador looks like a fine ship to me! Y'Arrr

The Ingot

Avast! so t'was you in the helicopter, ya flying scallywag!!!?

I thought i spied me something shiny up there! Y'Arrrr... Ol' Silverbeard may just have to upgrade me ol' cruiser for the stealth model.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14