The newest addition to the silver stack!

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

Every once in a while we run across something that we have to put in the stack!

I believe silver is so undervalued right now that it's time to back up the truck and load up! I mean come on, if the economy is doing so great, then it should rise in price due to industrial demand!

This is a 2011 Queen Elizabeth the second, Australian round that weighs in at 1 kg! That's right 1 kg, And I believe it's around 32 ounces. Here's a picture of the front and I've added a smaller 1 ounce round to the picture to show how it scales. Besides, I always have to throw in the steem coin just for fun!

IMG_20171223_170933.jpg

Here's a picture of the back, it seems as though this was the year of the rabbit! Nice detail on this huge coin, that's the reason it caught my eye. And yes, because it was massive!

IMG_20171223_170637.jpg

This coin is so thick!

IMG_20171223_170709.jpg

This coin is so cool looking even my''Doge'' had to get in on the action and he is very camera shy, so this was quite a surprise!

IMG_20171223_170358.jpg

Thank you all for stopping by and checking out my new coin in my little doge! Steem on BRO'S!

Please leave comments below, that's getting to be my favorite part of steemit!



Sort:  

There is no better feeling than holding one of those massive kilos in you hand (unless you're holding two!)

HA, I'm with you on that, two is better!

The dog looks uncomfortable next to that silver beast of a coin.

It sure was,I dont think he likes the Queen!

Nice pickup. I love the Lunar series, they all seem to go up ever year.

Thanks for the lunar series tip! I did not know!

Wow! That thing is ginormous!

Wow, yes that thing is HUGE! I need to get a bigger box now Haha!

I was really only looking to grab another five or 10 ounces, but what the hell!

Right, right lol. I know the feeling!

You cannot go wrong with REAL money and your right , Silver is so underrated.
Nice grab. Nice coin... keep on stacking!!

Thank's @buster544 !

Nice one. That's a Hefty coin!

Thank's BUD! That could fit in the @fat-elvis pocket!

This was cute! And now I'm feeling a bit of a hunger to buy some silver myself, not gonna lie.

Just do it! Thanks for stopping by!

Where is a good/reputable place to purchase myself something like that?
Google came up with apmex.com, and they seem legit enough, but would you recommend anywhere else?

I like apmex,this one I found at a local coin dealer.

nice piece, I'd love to have a stack of those.

A stack of those would be nice! LOL!

I like this post. best regards to friends here ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63235.53
ETH 2558.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63