Container gardening update part 1 (getting started)

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

If you believe in stacking precious metals and being prepared, this would be a fantastic addition to your other important stack.
(food)

My husky Riddick insisted that he would be a part of all this!

20180310_154547_1520956672386.jpg

This picture was taken by @cheshire-wolf

I started off the weekend by recycling my old garden containers and putting new minerals and nutrients into the soil, this isn't my favorite part of the show.

IMG_20180311_084613.jpg

Okay I'm glad all of that is done, now I can get to some planting!

IMG_20180311_112739.jpg

I spent the next few hours planting the plants that I did not start from seeds this year due to a late start and being very busy.

The plants are tomato, cucumber, bell and other peppers, tomatoes and sweet potatoes.

If all goes well I will have to add a lot more to this trellis.

IMG_20180311_171003.jpg

It's getting close to being finished now.

IMG_20180311_172820.jpg

Here's another picture from a different angle.

IMG_20180311_171142.jpg

I hope you guys over at #steemsilvergold start showing me some pictures of your garden soon. Sometimes we need to take a step forward on our future preparations.

Thanks for checking out my garden and keep on stacking my friends !

Sort:  

Looking very nice @Tbnfl4sun
It reminds me that I have to start planting seeds my self. Soon the spring is here and need to get the growth start before I can put out the seedlings in the soil.

Thank you @gyldenhorn,When does the snow dry up in Norway?

Tony, the garden looks amazing!! Thanks for the shoutout and I'll be by this Saturday again! I look forward to seeing the progress.

How are my buddy,I cant wait to show you!

Im doing good! I look forward to it.

Thank you for those amazing pictures of Riddik!

Thank you for this post! I've been wanting to make a garden, and after seeing this, I am going to go with containers, as the soil on my property isn't exactly fertile. If you don't mind my asking, what do you use as the soil in the containers, and what are the nutrients and minerals that you add to it? That's been holding me back a bit, as I don't want to get something that may be toxic, to grow food items in.

Thanks for the reply, i trucked in the soil from a place nearby for about $40 a yard equals one pickup truck load.
Minerals I added were a type of rock dust that had been digested by worms (supposedly), then I had bat guina(poop), and I also have a composter so I can have rich soil even in drought conditions. For the bugs I spray neem oil.

Thanks, this info will definitely help me!

Nice garden action. You're dog is a beaut too 👍😎

Thank you for the thumbs up @goldenarms!

20180310_154606_1520956670349.jpg

I have yet to see anyone grow a container in their garden😜

Good one,I will try that!🎩🐇

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Thanks you Sexy thing!

I have to say it, you have a really nice garden there. We are still waiting for the weather to warm up a bit. Nice job and good luck. I hope you are going to post about your progress :)

Thank you,I hope it warms up for you soon.You live in the North?

I live in Romania :)

We could be pen pals! lol

I would like that! 😉

great content!

Such a great blog post! liked it. Upvoted and also followed the chan.

natural fertilizer, high quality turf and sunlight. You will get very good quality vegetables. @tbnfl4sun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82