Do You Like Old Chinese Silver Coins ??

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

13f661b0-3a59-40f8-96f3-41beaa273118.jpeg

006.jpg


This came into The Bunker a Week Ago was purchased for the Silver and Thankfully not Melted before Stokjockey came in that Afternoon. The Owner of The Bunker buys and sells Gold and Silver and likes to Melt it into Bars as You Know........
I put this Little Jewel on eBay this past week and it Sold for.....wait for it, wait for it......$224.50 needless to say if a Chinese Dragon Dollar crosses your Path Don't Melt It !!!

If you enjoy content such as this then please feel free to UP Vote........

Follow me here on Steemit @stokjockey

Also Support all of the Silver & Gold Stackers as well as #steemsilvergold !!!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Nice! Dragons, always a nice find!

Great find!

I know that you appreciate Dragons @silversaver888......

I do, @stokjockey, I do!

Such a good find stokjockey, In the past i tended to shy away from Chinese coins. I need to pay more attention, you got a good one! :)
resteemed!!

Make sure if you go to any Coin Shows to look for these in the cases of dealers who may not know Chinese Coins...............

Most definitely! :)

Sweet score @stokjockey — it was a beauty!

These things Sell really Well even when they Show a lot of Circulation and Use.........@thedamus
Now I got to Work on a Late Night Rock 'N Roll Song for a post a little bit later tonight...............

I got another one almost ready to go 😜 tonight’s fare is some shiny silver and #8

81752BA0-588E-41EF-B227-0728794D0822.jpeg

Holy Smokes!! $224!! Massive score for you there! It's a pretty cool dragon design too.

I am just so Glad He did not Melt it until I got there that Afternoon....................@bmj

oh my goodness, thank you for not melting that down! what a coin! would be welcome in almost any collection.

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

You may rely on it

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

🤔 I'm curious. When it's a Chinese coin, why is it completely English instead of Chinese?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62401.16
ETH 3012.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55