Do You Have a Ship of Dreams ?... I Got a Ship Today and It's Not Even PirateSunday..........Mintage 10,000

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Some Days when You go Into Your LCS (Local Coin Shoppe) you are Confronted with Different Ways You can Spend Your FIAT Paper Tickets in Order to Accumulate More Ounces for The Stack.........

I Had a Choice Today to Buy a Heavily Minted US Silver Eagle or a Sinking Ship, I Chose the Sinking Ship Since the Mintage was Only 10,000 and as You may or may not Know I Like Silver With Some UPside Potential........

Your Average everyday Mint State Silver Eagle will Never be RARE, the US Mint makes Tens of Millions of Them Every Year..........

So When You have a Choice of a Silver Ounce Always Consider Possible Collector UPside Future Value...........

All of You Pirates will Enjoy my Choice from Today..................
002.jpg

Titanic the Ship of Dreams........

She came with Her COA as Well as The Original Hamilton Mint Black Clam Shell Box...............
003.jpg

004.jpg

Now I have Never Been on an Ocean Cruise but I have Been on John Wayne's Private Yacht with some Celebrities back in the 1990's...........

SOURCE: GOOGLE Images

The Captain on Board his Ship in 1977........

SOURCE: GOOGLE Images

OK Pilgrims I am going to Wrap this One Up with a Bow and tell you to Get Out There and Find Your Ship.......................

Keep On Stacking Those Ounces and Come Join Us on #PirateSunday and Share your Tales of Pillaging and Plundering............

If you enjoy content such as this then please feel free to UP Vote........

Follow me here on Steemit @stokjockey

Also Support all of the Silver & Gold Stackers as well as #steemsilvergold !!!

Sort:  

Love the reverse of the Titanic round! Did you enjoy your time with some Celebrities on John Wayne's Private Yacht?

I did and it was a Great Trip around the Bay my Stomping Grounds when I was a Kid Growing Up.........

Oddly I really like the interior side of this round best. Both sides are good, but the interiornhs so much detail.

It Must Be Because you are a Newport Beach Supporter @dfinney.............
Don't you Just Love the Unusual Silver Rounds and Bars ? I know I do...........

I love them almost as much as Newport Beach... ☺️😉

The Titanic is a legend which should be preserved. You need to check but you may have the first coin issued of 10,000, unless all the certificates are issued the same, starting with "1".

All of the COA's are Printed 1 of 10,000 as far as I know. If anyone else knows better I would love to hear it.................

Congratulations @stokjockey! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I really like the interior side of this round best. Both sides are good.

It is Beautiful and I appreciate your comment.......@gauravawat

You should look into Chris Duane's Silver Shield Rounds...

I have bought Chris's Silver Rounds in the Past. I don't want any of his stuff now. The Stuff that I already own that I bought in the past from him I have been selling. Chris is OK but he really doesn't do much for me now. Lots of choices out there........

I actually quit buying his Rounds a few years ago... I just figured you were into Low Mintage Rounds...

I like stuff with Low Mintage. Chris has many good points about why Silver is such a great value.

The beauty of collectibles is something else. I may get those Dallas Cowboys rounds after all.

Stacking Silver Ounces and especially what you like...................

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50