A Visit to the LCS today delivered a Rarity ?? Seven More Oz's for the Stack........

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

I took a little trip to my LCS (Local Coin Shop) today, when you have a pocket full of fiat you may be looking into what you can get for it that is "REAL MONEY"..........

The SPOT Price of Silver on the day of this Posting March 6, 2018 is $16.70 per ounce........................

FIAT, not REAL MONEY pictured...........They Never tell us the TRUTH on how much of this Stuff that they have Printed, so we need to replace their paper...........

018.jpg

The Beauty of replacing their paper is that we still have access to REAL MONEY outside of the Current Criminal System. Don't get me wrong I do like the Crypto's but I also know that I Love the SILVER...................

So now let's get a little taste of what @stokjockey picked up today at the LCS.......................

First thing I picked out was this Silver Round with The Father of Our Country on it, George Washington...........

010.jpg

011.jpg

I like Silver Items that are ODD and Different and this of course grabbed my attention right away. The Question I have about this one is why it would say "Respublica Integra" on a Silver Round that says "Free The Eagle" "For a Stronger America" on the Reverse ??

I would Love to see your thoughts in the Comment Section below this Posting............

I would also like to see if anyone can enlighten us as to the initials "HJR" and the date 1985, since this may give us a clue into possible designer of the Round or the Mint that produced this Silver Round ??..............

012.jpg

OK, now the LCS Adventure Continued with someone appearing on a Silver Bar that most people under the age of 50 may have no clue about..............

Now that I got the kids attention I wonder how many of them Know the comedian W.C. Fields ??

008.jpg

009.jpg

This is a Sweet Little Silver Bar that was made in 1973 by the Colonial Mint. They are the Mint that also made The Marilyn Monroe Silver Bar that some of you Stackers may have seen in your LCS travels............

OK, now the First 5 Steemians that comment below the Real FULL Name of W. C. Fields and ReSTEEM this Post and UP Vote the Post.........Will get a FULL 100% Power UP Vote from @stokjockey worth about .35 cents currently......

Now for the BEST thing I picked UP at the LCS today, check out this little 5 Oz. Rarities Walker Silver Bar..........

014.jpg

From What I understand and checking with Dealers in my Travels, this 5 Oz. Silver Bar comes Up far less often than the same designed Silver Bar in the 10 Oz. Size. Please feel free to correct me if you know that I am wrong with this thinking................

015.jpg

016.jpg

Well that was my little trip to the LCS today and Stokjockey wants to keep reminding you to keep on STACKING your Silver Bars, Your Rounds, Your Gold, and Your Coins...........Anything to get you out of the Paper paradigm..................

I will be back Soon with more Lady of The Bunker Gold and Silver Pours...............

If you enjoy content such as this then please feel free to UP Vote........

Follow me here on Steemit @stokjockey

Also Support all of the Silver & Gold Stackers as well as #steemsilvergold !!

Sort:  

William Claude Dukenfield

William Claude Dukenfield

William Claude Dukenfield :)

Oh and I searched and searched for that first coin. Can't even find the same one anywhere. Lots of the 2oz proofs but none like this one. I'll keep looking. I enjoy a good challenge.

@vgholdingsllc that is why looking for Silver at the LCS's is so much Fun because when you find a vintage piece you want to know who made it.

It is a good time. I did find someone on Yahoo Answers describe a coin similar to this and the reply was "part of the silver boom of the 80's" They then explained how so many small mints popped up. I'll continue my search and ask a few of old timers in the coin club.

William Claude Dukenfield

Nice pick ups!

Love that 5ozer Stok! Great find

@thedamus now if I could just find an LCS with a Fat Burger across the street.................

Dude. Bro. I can’t even...

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

I like how your reputation is growing faster @pit-bullion........

Nice round but i really like that 5 Oz Bar. Nice score 👍

@silverd510 it's a keeper............

Great looking pick ups SJ !!!!!!

some sweet pick ups for sure! The rare stuff is great, I don't have much but when I do find something rare and cool I pick it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76