The Post That Almost Wasn't!

I didn't think I'd have anything new or interesting related to precious metals to post today...
But thanks to a lazy postal worker I got a pleasant surprise...

image

The silver eagle in the photo showed as "delivered" on December 24th, Christmas Eve. I was out of town until a few days ago so I wasn't able to check my mail. I got home and was taking inventory of packages I had been expecting and noticed this was missing. I checked the tracking number and figured it had just been dropped in the wrong mailbox and it might turn back up soon.
Today I happened to look directly over the side of my porch into the bushes and what was there? A bright yellow padded envelope! The missing ASE had materialized!
My best guess is the lazy/hurried postal worker just tossed it on the porch instead of putting it in the mail slot, it blew off and had a nice stay in the bushes for almost 2 weeks!

Also in the photo are some pretty dope Bitcoin coozies and a Litecoin decal I picked up off a good dude on Instagram.

Pretty good little sort of unexpected mailcall today!

Sort:  

That was a close one! Glad your silver made it safely to the stnwllstrtgc abode.

Me too! There have been a few times stuff ends up at the wrong house and eventually finds its way home, but this is the first I've found hiding in the bushes!

very cool that was a close call good job you had a bush there or it might have blown away down the street! :)

The neighbourhood cat probably would have turned into a stacker if he'd found it blowing down the street. 🤣

Lucky Guy, nice coin! ;-)

Thanks buddy!

I'm glad you finally got the package, I hate waiting for something that doesn't turn up, not a good feeling, cheers.

It's very annoying especially when it says delivered but is nowhere to be found!

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

I'm mining with:
-Hashflare (cloud mining bitcoin) https://hashflare.io/r/13062913-1 (i prefer it )
-Genesis Mining https://www.genesis-mining.com/a/2140766 (3% promo with this link)
and trading on Binance for altcoin https://www.binance.com/?ref=11789561 ! :p
made a lot this year :3

Cool dude... Whats that got to do with the price of eggs in china?

Very cool. Maybe my computer messed up, but I don't see any pictures? I'll comment, refresh, and then update my comment if I can see the pictures.

Edit - was my computer can thankfully see this awesome picture now!

Oh good! After my goals post snafu I was worried something else was wrong with esteem too!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

#bitcoin
Frankly I will do as you tell me but I see first what I should do

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66