Everyday Carry Pocket Gear

Quick photo of the gear in my pockets the past few days... Or as they call it on some other forums and social media sites... A pocket dump.

image

I previously posted this photo on @thedamus EDC photo giveaway post, but figured why not post it on my blog as well. The contents of my pockets hasn't really changed over the past few days.

Since I'm posting pictures I took days ago...

image

Here's my fractional silver collection in their old home, but even more cool is the hand poured hexagon. There's a fella over on Instagram who is currently in school to be a Chiropractor, he calls himself the "chirostacktor" in addition to his signature piece shown here the "chirohex" he makes some other wicked pieces like a shot "glass" from 4oz of 999 silver!

Sort:  

very cool i really like the stamping on the hex bar is it a cicada?

Its actually the pelvic bones and lower back bones! The cicada looking part is called the coccyx (fun word to type and say ;) ) Its a fusion of the very last few vertebrae and the remnants of a tail.

Thats cool! perfect for a chiropractor i can see it now lol :)

"chirostacktor" I love it! Nice post

Yea, its a very fitting name for him!

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

That is really cool. One of these days I would like to get started with investing in silver. I just do not know which precious metals site to begin. I was thinking about doing an EDC for what I use on the farm. Maybe later this week.
Thank you for sharing.

Kenny
Pfeiler Family Farm

I recommend, APMEX Or Provident Metals as they are the two I have used. I have heard good things about JM Bullion and Modern Coin Mart as well.

You should totally post an EDC photo! I've been trying to grow that tag here on Steemit. There are entire forms dedicated to it so I figure that's gotta be at least a few people into it here...

Loading...

Ok I started one. Let me know what you think. I included your name and link to this post as well.
https://steemit.com/homesteading/@pfeilerfam5/whats-in-your-wallet-or-pocket-post-your-edc-every-day-carry-or-pocket-dump

Kenny
Pfeiler Family Farm

I dropped an upvote, comment and resteem! I think I'll do another EDC post today and try and drum up some action!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 71.0% @onealfa upgoat, thanks to @stnwllstrtgc
It consists of $0.67 vote and $0.22 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @stnwllstrtgc to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60700.74
ETH 2389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64