Cooking the perfect steak on a pellet grill

I was thinking about how good steak tastes. I’m a carnivore and I love meat and my favorite animal is the Cow! 1B5DAD4C-CA07-4D6A-B7B0-21EFA18D555B.jpeg

Now I have a great way to cook my steaks. It used to be done with charcoal and my Weber grill. I love the taste from cooking on charcoal but I hated the wait time to get the coals up to temperature. And I never used lighter fluid!

For my birthday last year I got a cool new grill. It doesn’t require any gas and zero charcoal. I was lucky enough to get a pellet grill and smoker F60BF748-932D-4DCB-AA3F-96D3DBC585A7.jpeg

It takes these little wood pellet infused with several different flavors to give your meats flavor 48AB2AA9-DD5B-4214-8992-10D8291CD2B2.jpeg

They get put into a hopper and then they are augerd into a catch basin wherea heating element starts a flame to ignite the wood pellets CD9532EE-8F64-46F1-8D7E-7456C9CA9E20.jpeg

Once the temperature is at 400 degrees the steak goes on for 8 - 10 minuets per side. It cooks it as well as giving it a little smoke F2BD64A0-EBF8-4A1E-A72D-917BB494026B.jpeg

Once it’s done you add the baked potato and the curried carrots and you have a meal fit for a king! This plate was for my boy...... he’s 5 59C87566-17C2-41A2-8F39-8751FF6497BC.jpeg

Thank you for stopping bye and I hope you enjoyed this post.
E850E10E-818A-4BF4-8EED-00C2025D20B5.jpeg

Sort:  

A grilled steak sounds delicious. It's been awhile since it's winter. By the way some nice looking silver pieces you got going on there. 😁

It was so good and the boys put on some muscle from those steaks

Delicious! 👍🏼🍺🥓

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Thank you, you sexy robot you! 👍🏼🍺🥓

Man that looks so good! I need to fire up the grill!

Fire up that grill and put another shrimp on the barbie!! 👍🏼🍺🥓

That is one bad ass grill. 👍🏻

It was one of the best birthday present ever! 👍🏼🍺🥓

It was grilled to perfection! I’m working on my own meat mountain 👍🏼🍺🥓

I love grilled steaks!!! That rig looks good

Looks Great @stackinag47! I like charcoal, my preferred method. The wait time gives me time to drink a few beers and contemplate the life of the cow that donated to my meal 😁

I like the way you think my friend. Down time is important for some alone time from the family while your cooking👍🏼🍺🥓

Cool grill brother! 😎 Never seen one before! I like the pic with the pellets 😂 Looks like rabbit feed! Glad I went back for a second look, I almost missed Bear there!

Thanks Big Brother! It works like a champ! I did a brisket for Christmas last year that turned out fantastic! 👍🏼🍺🥓

Love the pellet grills, they cook great. Nice silver pours also.

I have done steaks, ribs, and a brisket so far.... all turned out great👍🏼🍺🥓

I'm hungry just by seeing this. Great post!

I love to cook steaks and ribs and any kind of meat I can find to throw on the grill. 👍🏼🍺🥓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66