You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WARNING TO FAKE GRUMPYCAT, SCAMMERS and ConMen: BACK OFF

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

grumpy is going after you because voting rings are considered a scam.

It sux about the copy pasta and stuff but that is to be expected in my experience.

If you are going to enter a flag war with a whale, take my advice, dont unless you are willing to lose all pay outs for months. They can not be held responsible for their actions ever by other whales.

I look at your tag lines and its no supprise to me that you and the other voting rings are going to get targeted.
:/
Im not disagreeing with you or saying they are in the right, im just saying you might not be aware the pool of shit your about to jump in.

i mean just look at your views to votes numbers.
36 views including me with 103 upvotes.
Its kind of obvious that you are getting votes without people even looking at your post.

Im not saying its a problem if people want to upvote you without even looking at your posts but it does not look legit in the eyes of the outsiders or people that swear quality of content is what earns money not being part of a circlejerk.

Im hoping for the best and i hope the flaggots leave you alone. Having accounts killed for wrong think sucks and i see you taking the same road to flagvill that i use to take weekly.

Cheers and steem on!

Sort:  

You have spoken words of wisdom considering "Whale Wars". I am not even a dolphin
I am not trying to start a flag war and that IS MY POINT. . . "Forget about the Flag".
Actually, I notified and warned the guy who stole my content and didn't flag them, yet. I haven't flagged anyone. I just hoped they would remove the stolen content.
I am not looking to take the road to flagvill. Thanks.

I am not part of any circlejerks. Look at my voting and you will see that.

steemsilvergold is NOT a voting ring! It is a community of like-minded enthusiasts who are on steem and value silver and gold - thus - steemsilvergold. We value our quality posts. I value these quality posts and I upvote them appropriately.
The majority of this post is proof we are NOT a voting ring. It is EXACTLY notifying members that spammers are around and to be sure that members are voting for quality posts that are relative to our silver and gold community.
I know that a number of steemsilvergold are from canada and australia and they get support from their corresponding support teams at teamcanada and teamaustralia . I think these are support groups and NOT voting rings either.

Cheers back at you - Thank you for your input and Steem On' !

I have also never flagged anyone, i congrat you on being able to hold back from the urge.
Best thing you could do IMO with someone copying your stuff, anytime they post something leave a comment saying they are stealing your content with links to your work. hopefully the people upvoting the scammer will realize whats going on and they will stop upvoting the copypasta and you will have gained the followers.

As for the voting ring thing its whatever yo, im not new here and am not stupid so dont piss on my back and tell me its raining. Your post was quality i was not saying it wasent, i was not saying you dont make quality work. I was just pointing out the facts.

Thanks for your comments. I see that you have about a year and half on here and almost a year longer than me. All that time and no flags-great!
Your advice on copied content was the direction I took, basically, the high road.
Concerning voting, I respect your comment and I don't think you are stupid.
Peace :)

have a great one and sorry if i come off as harsh. im just brutally honest and some people take offence to it.
I enjoy your posts and was in no way saying you dont produce quality.

Have a wonderful day and steem on!

It's cool, no offense and I'm glad you like my posts.

sorry, but this little bit here ("I'm not stupid so dont piss on my back and tell me its raining.")-LOL- is definitely worth plagiarizing! ...somehow I hadn't heard that before. Nice one!

LOL
Its an old saying.
:D

It's a great phrase, but I've heard ". . . don't piss on my head and tell me it's raining. . . "

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68316.98
ETH 3856.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65