What do you think about SpamBots? - The have taken my last 5 posts from me #250

So what does everyone think about these Content censoring bot accounts?

The past few day i have been having problems with them. They have banned my last 5 posts claiming i am spamming members. I had a post flagged, hidden and earning's removed. The post was about coinreum going bust and telling my short story. I in no way advised anyone to invest into it, i called it a scam and made people aware that the site still running and taking payments. I got a vote from @hr1 on this and i like getting votes from this guy (see bottom post), i think i have had 4-5 ever and @steemcleaners that one away from me. Im bitter and this is an anrgy post, i am wasting my time doing this over the steemsilvergold weekly update post, thats how pissed i am about the whole thing.. Plus, i flagged him so i guess he got my post pulled.
DIAl9bEXsAYS3HF.png
Any post i make regrading bitconnect seems to get a comment from one of these bots and this new one called @beerbot is showing up on every post now because i use short urls at the bottom of each post i make, just under the steemsilvergold banner. I edited it to normal url's to please the bot but i cant post it, i cant make myself do it, it looks pants and very messy. I will take the hit and except a comment from him on every post from now on and i will flag him for it everytime also even at the cost of losing that post. I save all my posts to word so i can keep uploading them until one gets through. Thats what i did with my coinreum post and so far so good.

On to @steemcleaners and @cheetah . Apart from being completely unrequired, they are making money from this !! They are more useless than a traffic warden and i'll tell you why. Quality floats to the top and shit sinks, its that simple. If someone is making spam are scam posts, i am very sure that real members will call them out in the comments which they do and real members can also flag posts. We dont need spambots to do this for us, use your accounts to make interesting posts instead of upvoting each other like the 1%. If Steemit is decentralized, why are these bots in place? Should posts be as free as speech? Every single comment @steemcleaners makes, he gets a 0.56 cent upvote from a member called @adm. Looks like commission to me.

We have a community to fix problems

On around my 80th post, i added a few x rated memes to spice it up. I had 2-3 members that recommended i use the nsfw tag. I dont not want to after 1 person said, but after the 3rd i had changed my mind. I had changed my mind because my peers were advising and not some profit making bot account. Proof below from around 3 months back
fubot.JPG
fubot1.JPG
People that followed my posts helped me out and i made the adjustment because i was being advised by peers, fellow members of the #steemsilvergold group.

I have lets of examples but this is turning into a longer than i thought post. Heres just more 1 of a guy who sent people 0.0001 steem with silly spam in the memo box. He did this maybe 5-6 times a day and it got annoying. Here is another example of how the community fixed the problem without the need for spambots, a problem spambots would not beable to fix.

This is what he was doing to people

fubot1.2.JPG

This is what he got back

fubot1.1.JPG
Ok, my words maybe harsh but this had been going on a few days and it got the job done.

My future on Steemit

Some of you may know i have recently taken a role with the #stemsilvergold group and i would like to beable to post freely what want. Steemit has become part of my daily routine and i would like to keep it that way. I would like to beable to never withdraw any Steem from this account and beable to look back in 10-15 years and be like, i got a shit load of steem. I plant o continue to help build the #steemsilvergold group and do my best to make good content. But.... I really do not see the point in these spamot's, i dont see any purpose as the community will fox it. I can only think money. These accounts could be owned by higher up's and i could be digging my own grave if they read this but i will not be censored. I have made step by step guides with pictures on how to roll a joint and thats cool, but if i mention bitconnect are something, im flagging and lose a GOD DAMN VOTE FORM @HR1 !!!!! Im mad again, fuck you stupid bastard fucking spambotsssss.
................Anyways, i would like to stick around abit longer. People who follow me know my integrity I have used to some faces and feel like i am still at the beginning of my steemit journey. To the spambots, just like remove me from you search program so we dont have this problem. Dont flag me if you agree :D

People who follow me know my integrity, the rest can judge

The boner for @hr1 come's from my second day on steemit. I had made 3-4 posts with 0.00-0.05cents in earning and all of a sudden this guy comes from noway and BAM!! $2.60ish upvote. Everytime i make a super awesome post, he upvotes it. For me, i like a gold star and dont know why. I have never spoke with the guy but its like when i get an upvote from him, its feels ike job well done are something. Thats why i got so mad here

Sort:  

Totally agree with you (again). What's the point in having a decentralised system that's managed and run by bots?? "WE ARE WATCHING YOU!!!!"

As for posting what ever you wants, surly that's your prerogative, like you said members will either upvote, not upvote or flag. Let's allow our peers to judge us and not a computer algorithm. We'll you have my backing and I'm sure the backing of #steemsilvergold.

Fingers crossed you get this sorted and those bloody bots find another way of scamming money, sorry I mean making money.

Its all rigged mate.

Its all over now i hope. Looks like they have unbanned a few of my posts which was nice of them because i dont think they should have ever been flagged. I lost around 5SBD from paying upvote bots but say la vi.

Thanks for your support man, i would hate to leave Steemit.

I recently powered down also. I'm still relatively new but I have learned enough to discourage me. I got spammed on my first Bitconnect post. Not cool. Then, I began to notice many articles where the upvotes were WAY higher than the VIEWS. Uh, that should be impossible, right?! Wrong! The bots are doing the upvotes and not even reading the damn article.

I only began posting here because it was Censorship Free. To my dismay, it is not.

The reason i started on here also. I quit facebook ages ago.

The upvote each others comments to get to the top of all comments. Its very sneaky and they basically make people dance for them.
Well, the likes of me and you are the problem because we have a voice and are not afraid to use it.

I am sorry to hear you have been getting it rough as well. I might even just sign out and leave steemit until the weekend. Thanks once more for your support buddy, if you ever wonna do something about these spams bots, hit me up and i will have your back. I read, reply and upvote back to all comments made in my posts so i will see your message.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Got you another upvote from dse, managed to get like 20 posts upvoted for SSG :)

Thats awesome bro. Thanks every much. I need to check this out. Maybe you found yourself a role? emmm

followed replied resteemed, good luck UK

I see your blog. Shit you got it way worse than me. Your posts are not even spam, they are more informational, stuff you find on google. And i see you get like auto flagged even for comments

What I figured it was BitcoinCASH people BCC or (BCH now) is a hostile fork, right now there is a serious Bitcoin war happening with miners. large people are hording and will control most btc that means it is becoming decentralized and BTG BitcoinGold has been looking good to me. I was attacked I am sure. .. and some anti SXS spectre.ai folks i had my referral links there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83