@raybrockmans - Then Stack it Up Contest - My Entry - #196

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

Seen @raybrockman has started a 'Stack it Up' contest for members of the #steemsilvergold group. He has offered up 20 steem to the winner and i will include his rules below.

For my design, i have gone for height. I have done something like this before but this time its much taller. Took me around an hour to build it up and 5 minutes to take down. No oz's were hurt in the making of this stack.

IMG_20171011_173727.jpg


Took this one from a top angle and i had a light at the back of it pointing upward
IMG_20171011_173944.jpg


Last one is sideways cause just, why not sideways :D
IMG_20171011_174804.jpg

Rules from Raybrockman post - https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@raybrockman/you-want-20-free-steem-then-stack-it-up
20 STEEM GIVE AWAY
ALL YOU GOT TO DO IS 3 THINGS.

  1. Stack that silver up
  2. Upvote every post this week by @silvergoldbotty
  3. Upvote and resteem this post.
    Come on lets see how good your stacking skills are. It can be silver, gold or both. Include some sort of proof that it is your stack. Thats it, easy right? Well stack up then. Steemsilvergold must be the first tag.

STACK ON #STEEMSILVERGOLD



U5dr61qgo3LQQKgjUH2XXMso4x6Xd7a_1680x8400.png


UPDATED Trusted Dealer List 60+ ***http://steemurl.com/L8NBdakw
Invested $100 into Bitconnect! ******http://steemurl.com/91WN3NpS
Why GRS is important to Stackers****http://steemurl.com/mECvGiaz
My Steemit Story after 3 months ****http://steemurl.com/cE1Mxix-

Any questions, comment below are ask. If you enjoyed the post, please dont forget to upvote this and follow me @silverstackeruk.

Sort:  

Alright stackers the bar keeps getting raised. Great job @silverstackeruk , that's pretty damn tall right there. Thanks for the support! You have done the UK proud!!

I went looking for the measuring tape and come back from the shed with the clothes from the dryer. So no height, i would have like to have known. I think i would need to break out the calculator out to go higher, i would love to see someone top it :-) ( sincerely)

Thanks for the great comment as always buddy. I'll be watching.

Quite the stack. Looks like you went to architecture school!

My 1/2 oz lunars in 10's fit perfectly into the holes of the trays. It was fairly solid. I need more oz's, haa

Thanks for commenting buddy :D

very nice stack bud! its like a silver rocket about to launch :)

Bar's been raised on a silver stack contest? This is a SILVER CASTLE. If you need a basic watch tower, you can use my stack.

I had some left over, would have been enough to build a watch tower, that would have been awesome :'(
Im a little sad now.

Holy crap your courageous! That's the best stack tower yet. Definately resteeming this :)

Balls of silver mate.
Wait till to see this shit in a few more years. While thinking about it, if silver was to go up x3-4, i might be more careful with it, haha
Thanks for the resteem buddy and commenting

Who can compete with that? Lol. Nice stack

We will see, i bet someone comes along and blows my entry out of the water :)
Thanks for commenting

Maybe. This is my first go, so I haven’t seen what the competition is like. Good luck.

Why couldn't you have done this when I had mine dug up??? I had mine buried in the yard next door- the house has been vacant 20 years. It got sold and I noticed workmen and had to play "midnight graverobber." Now it's buried somewhere else and I ain't digging again until It's at least $30 an oz!

lmao, i had my stack all sorted and put away last week after getting an order in. I love doing these so much, i had to go get it. Its all tugged away again. You really bury your silver? I would be worried as hell.

Thanks for commenting

I've got about 40 lbs much of it in 5 lb bullion. I'm more worried about having it in the house so I buried it in the neighbor's yard (she died years ago and her daughters just let the place sit for decades) They finally sold it so I had to get it out! Most of it bought at around $20-$25 oz... so I'm waiting at least until I can break even. (And you can tell Ray I'm still not going to tell him where it is lol)

lol, im sure Ray has already seen your reply, he is everywhere !!
Are you waiting to break even are will to wait until you have a little profit?

I'd love to see a profit naturally. I bought it as a "just in case" thing if the world currencies go bottoms up. On the other hand, I'm 72 and not going to live forever and it's there if I need it which is reassuring.

Ray is a really great guy... we've been talking silver for months. A long time ago I remarked in one of our conversations about having it buried and he replied with something like "Where was that again?"

Wowzers! Now that’s a serious stack. 😁

Thanks buddy, i love these stacking contests.

Dude, that is an epic stack.
Well done. Stack on my man.

Cheers buddy. Waintng for your entry.

Stack up !!!

I love this idea! This sure is a castle! We only need a moat!! The view from the top is my favorite! I bet it took longer to plan it out than to actually build it!!

I just wing it. I had a rough idea because i had done something like this before, but not as epic. I have lots of lose bullions in round caps, they would have made the moat. Steemmat also mentioned a watch tower that could have been made with bars. Im writing all this down and waiting for my next chance :)
Thanks for checking out my post buddy and commenting

I can't wait to see what you come up with next time!

Yours has been my favorite thus far!

That's always nice to hear :)
I might need a calculator and some software next time round

HAHA well said! I am sure there is something free out there online!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80