Brand New Wirex BTC 'Full' Visa Debit card - Cryptocurrency's to Silver

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

My new BTC Visa Debit Card

DSC_0222.JPG
I am one of the first to get this in the UK and it has been worth the wait. Let me quickly fill you in, i used to have a Wirex prepaid visa card that worked very well but Visa banned all its euro card issuers from issuing cryptocurrency cards at the beginning of Jan making my card useless. It was the bomb, i transfered BTC in my wirex wallet, transferred any amount into pounds sterling on the mobile app on my walk to the ATM and lift the money without delay. I was gutted when they were all banned.

Being the never give up type, i found another loophole i could use using bitpanda and a skrill prepaid mastercard. The fees were way to much at around 20% after paying the fees to send to BTC to bitpanda, converting that into euro, sending it to skrill and then converting into pounds to spend are withdraw. The currency exchanges rates are ridiculous and i hope to never use it again. I will keep it as a backup card. I knew from Jan that Wirex were planning to release a new card but talk is cheap and like hte option to access my crypto's at the ATM if needs must.

Last week some time i get an update on my phone saying from wirex that my new card was ready to order, all i had to do was confirm. I thought ok so i confirmed and it said my new card would arrive within 4 days. I thought great, new BTC debit card. The next day i got an email saying my card had just been pressed, it was going into processing and it would arrive within 14 days. Great stuff, an extra 10 days after it had been made? I was thinking, 14 days would be ok if they had not just told me the card had been pressed. It arrived after 3-4 days so all good.

I just like the box it arrived in

Any difference between the old and new?

The card they had before was a visa prepaid debit card. It was advertised as contactless and branded. You can see from the picture below it was anything but that. It worked perfectly but looked blank almost like a high interest credit card for people with bad credit. It was ugly and to be honest, i would not have used it in a shop to pay for
DSC_0234.JPG
The new card is a full visa debit card with its own account and sort number. Pretty cool and a sign that things are are the up and up. It has contactless, looks so much better and and has all the standard features of a high street bank card. My wirex account is linked a currency account so in fact i could use wirex as a my bank and handle all my transaction though the app and website. I can set up payments, do international transfers and i would assume have my pay paid into it. So if i am thinking correctly, this could be used '' almost'' the a decentralized bank account and you could have all your in's and out's go through this account and control it through the app are website. I am not that sure how much data wirex save, record are whatever if any.
DSC_0233.JPG
Red circles are the show full debit card and space were acc and sort numbers go

The detail !!

I have only just noticed after adding it into my wallet that they really have gone balls out with this card. Here are the 7 other cards in my wallet, can you guess which one is the wirex card?
DSC_0235.JPG
All in all, it is a BTC debit card. I like to have one at hand should i need it. For me it is the easiest and cheapest way to access crypto's at an AMT. The limit's are also higher than with a normal bank account getting me lift £800 in each visit with a limit of £1600 per day, much better than the £300 per day limit i have with my regular bank account. Hell, if i want more than £1000, they tell me i need to order it and wait for it to be delivered like its coming hot off the press

The last card i had from them let me withdraw around £1200 of BTC in around 15 minutes from sat in my house transfering the BTC to my wirex wallet, to money in my wallet and back home. I used that money for silver but that when crypto was going crazy during December and i was on my bitconnect mission. I assume there will be no issues with this cards usage compared to the last card and it will be as easy to complete transactions. I forget to mention that the pay 0.5% cashback for over the counter transactions which they claim is a first for a BTC card. The accounts carries a £1 per month fee, costs £1.75 to use any ATM in the UK and EU and is free for any internet are over the counter spending. All in all, i am happy with it

Here is the silver i bought after cashing out some crypto-cash

DSC_0019.JPG
and inside the envelope
DSC_0022.JPG
That was a good order, first of the 2018 coins it was.

Steem On! and Stack On!


Sort:  

Nice score man! I'm really digging that Figure 8 silver.

I did a post about that figure 8 coin and when Ray seen it, he went and bought 2 of them from the perth mint. After seeing his unboxing, i had to have 1. It is the most expensive silver per oz i have and was a big treat for me :)

Thanks for stopping me buddy

Holy Fak that's a fairytale story in the SSG world. Amazing work and love every detail!! Especially the glory of all that silver at the end. Cheers!

Thank you for the nice comment.

I could not start out with the silver, gotta have the build like a good song and save the best for last :D

great tactic, i'm learning a lot from you and The Damus! LOL

Damus is a gangster, haha

OG foh sho!! lol

That’s way cool brother. @thedamus dropped a bomb on me yesterday with his one up. I know that you are aware of part of it from the crypto buy, but that’s not even close to the total. Just posted it. Here’s the link if you’re interested.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@silverd510/damus-one-upped-my-one-up-and-bigtime

Gonna check it now.

Yeah, i added it into the group portfolio as 'to be assigned', i thought the 510 might have gave it away, haha. You may not have seen that post.

Ohhhh, ohhhh. I just thinking i was asking Damus when he was going to tell you and he just told me you would know soon enough, it sounded like he had posted something for you and then he proudly showed me 3-4 pictures of the box you sent to him and then the box after he filled it with treasure.

The figure 8 is great! And nice debit card. I just recently started using my BitPay debit card myself.

I have heard of that card before, i most have seen it when researching. Yep, the figure 8 is deffo the most unique coin i have :)

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Congratulation silverstackeruk! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 34min with 49 votes.
Thanks to @souldelas.

Thats cool and some good exposure for steemsilvergold.

Thanks for the info bomb bro :)

A very good bunch of silver coins. The Figure 8 is fantastic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53