Damus one upped my one up and bigtime....

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Ok, boys and girls you better buckle your seatbelts for this one.....

Nearly a month ago, I sent the crazy Steemit pirate @thedamus a handmade treasure chest. I thought how could he claim to be a pirate storing his silver plunder in socks. So I took it upon myself, and made him a solid English oak treasure chest to store his shiney.

977D1003-9AA4-4B1B-8F08-8B6C57181521.jpeg

Here are some pics of the chest that were posted by him....


78CA66DD-F83B-438B-AD07-61FE90C47D47.jpeg

90E4FA17-5984-4716-B5F6-FD06133D6C2D.jpeg

Anybody that knows the crazy silver hoarding pirate @thedamus also known as Silverbeard. He takes great pride in one upping anyone and everyone. Just look at all the posts of steemsilvergold members getting shiney splashed on them. He is truly legendary with his gifts of plenty.

While making this chest for him, I was not looking for anything in return. I had never built a treasure chest before and really liked the challenge of it being the craftsman that I am. Lots of thought in design and angles to ensure that it was both sturdy enough to handle the weight it would hold, while trying to give it an authentic treasure chest look. Well from how much he is enjoying it, I must have succeeded.

Now Silverbeard was blown away with this gift, and his two boys enjoyed it as well. He now was one upped and was stumped. Well let me tell you folks, what I am about to share with you is by far the biggest one up in steemsilvergold history so far.......THIS IS TRULY GOING TO BLOW YOUR MIND!!!!!!🤪🤣

He was stumped for several weeks on how he was going to one up my ass. But boy did he.

Where to begin......

Here’s the package from @thedamus.

31A80B3F-E133-4AAB-88B8-94FD1C06A531.jpeg

Do not be deceived by the small size of it, because it packs a knockout punch.👊🏻👊🏻👊🏻

First off he sent me a Queen’s Beast Black Bull of Clarence Coin with a note. Which is by far my favorite coin series currently.

752B0681-8C95-486C-9B81-D40769F03B23.jpeg

Also included was a two page letter and another envelope. Now what that letter details is out of this world.

11DA4754-140F-4B9B-A236-41F49892F3E7.jpeg

1C4AA759-6E1F-48EC-871B-99DA3CCD1BF0.jpeg

This absolutely insane motherfucking badass was so touched by the gift. In case you just crawled out from under a rock, @thedamus is a Jedi Master with crypto and has just brought my non-crypto knowledged ass into the new millennium. How is that you may be wondering....

Let me explain it as much as I can since my knowledge of crypto is zero.

To start off he sent me a Bitcoin paper wallet note loaded with .0510 on it. If that doesn’t totally say you’ve been one upped. He also sent me a Litecoin paper wallet note loaded with 1.510 on it. Now that is already insane. But I’m not even close to done yet......

D67DBC8C-A49A-4012-867D-79116392D1D1.jpeg

321A528C-396D-4BE6-BA64-F7F297DA868F.jpeg

As all the steemsilvergold members know, @silverstackeruk runs a monthly crypto buy for anyone that wishes to participate. I’ve done the last three with what I could afford, not having a clue what I’m buying. Well I bought 70 shares or tokens whatever the proper term is. That got a me a comment from @thedamus of only 70🤪🤣. Well in the letter @thedamus says that he purchased 510 shares or tokens of Bitshares in my name. Well this crazy ass Pirate isn’t fucking around now. And if you haven’t already noticed everything he sent has been with 510, total class.

But that’s not all..... he’s not done overwhelming me yet.

If you haven’t heard of the rewards pool that just started last week which is run by Pit Bullion and Ray Brockman. It’s a 100% upvote for 8 randomly selected participants daily. The upvote is currently worth roughly $4.00, that’s a great splash. Well there are currently two ways to enter the rewards pool. One is to pay 10 Steem for the month, and the other is to delegate 250 steem power. I had sent in the 10 Steem, since I’m not able to delegate 250 Steem power. Well on top of all the other amazingly generous shit @thedamus has already done, he delegated 250 Steem power to the rewards pool for me for and entire calendar year. Can you believe this shit!!!! Because it still blows me away.

And the icing on the cake from @thedamus is he’s going to walk me through setting up exchanges and wallets and help me understand them. That might be his biggest challenge ever. Taking this old dinosaur into the 21st century.....

I cannot thank him enough for his enormous generosity and his friendship.

I honestly don’t know how I’m going to one up this crypto treasure chest that he smacked down on me. But I’m sure gonna try......

I bow down to you @thedamus.......

For now that is.....

To be continued by @thedamus, at a later date.

0179BB4B-90DE-480D-AD6E-66CD76FD4627.png

BF2205F1-9EB1-4D24-AF17-82B200390045.jpeg

FC258CEB-8198-479B-BCEC-4AD1B73A52AF.png

Sort:  

⚡️💥BOOM!!!💥⚡️

😁😜🤣😂😂😂🥃🚀🔨🍺🤘

You’re it!

I’m a fully aware my friend. But no doubt you will get served again....🤪🤣🍔🥃⚓️💰⚔️😎🍆☠️

WOW, what a generous fellow you are @thedamus! Reading this article just floored me! Your generosity is very inspiring! Keep doing what you do! And God bless!

Fantastic and most epic post. I enjoyed reading through every word. Damus is one SOD, haha and in his words

⚡️💥BOOM!!!💥⚡️

He sure is, I’m glad that he enjoys the treasure chest and glad to call him a friend.

Whoop! What a world class act! And king of the One-ups remains crowned!
Enjoy your new crypto adventure buddy, you'll love it, I'm sure.

Fuck eh.....I got it yesterday. There was no way in hell I could do a post after opening that up. Way to much to digest. Damus wins for now....I’ll come back strong, don’t know if I can beat it but I’ll give it my all. 👍

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Excellent article, and very engaging! WOW, @thedamus is unbelievably generous!

Thanks 888! I’d bet there will be something with your name on it soon...

Daaaamnnn, Congratulations dude! @thedamus is the man!! Welcome to the crypto world!!

No doubt brother. He sure is. I’m gonna give it my best.👍

Awww that's my @thedamus ... tears !! you guys are so awesome!! and what you did was truly magnificent @silverd510, i'm not sure if you saw the comments TD and I were having about how sturdy that chest is!!! i think his words were "...and he drank some crack and finished it ..." something to that affect. Buahahahaha #truelove going on in these parts .... love love love

Thanks ES, he’s a truly stand up pirate and friend forever. No I didn’t, but I did tell him that before I stained and finished it, I gave it a true test and stood on it. I’m no small fello, I’m 6’3” and weigh about 230 pounds. So I know it’s strong. I’m just glad he enjoys it. Thanks for checking it out.👍

the convo was hilarious!!! i asked can an ax crack it like end of the world shit goin down and he was like H no, its solid and it will be in his fam for centuries ... so sweet!! glad you are fam we need that. :)

That’s hysterical, sorry I missed it. It’s solid as a rock, empty the chest weighs over 13 pounds. Sending it was crazy. Glad to be a part of it my friend. 👊🏻

yeah it was a good one, it was on the blog he posted the chest for the first time.

All I can say is Fking WOW!

@thedamus kicking ass and taking names. This is the best group of folks on the internet. Congrats @silverd510, see ya in the pool. :)

He’s awesome. No doubt about it brother. Thank you my friend.👍

Epic! Ole silver beard is the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32