The 2011 September 11 National Medal and Twin Towers/Ellis Island Round

The 2011 September 11 National Medal


1 ounce .999 Fine Silver, Proof

Please click the arrow or replay icon to view a 1-minute video of the beautiful 9/11 National Medal.


All photos, video, silver and Mene 24K gold & platinum Jewelry in this article belong to @silversaver888.

Each and every September 11, we as Americans pay tribute to those who lost their lives that fateful day. We gather in unity and dignity to honor the freedoms that we have fought for in the past, the freedoms our loved ones have died for, and those freedoms that we continue to fight for today. As you recall September 11, always remember that we were attacked not for what we do wrong but for what we do right. Remember the spirit of that day -- the day America showed what makes us a great people and a great nation; the day the true character of our nation triumphed over unspeakable evil; the day that freedom and democracy prevailed yet again over oppression and tyranny.
Text Source

Packaging and detailed description of the 9/11 National Medal


This special commemorative medal was a prize gift from @vgholdingsllc. THANK YOU @vgholdingsllc for your generosity. I cherish this medal.

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

It was the Twin Towers that was first attacked that fateful day of September 11, 2001. This silver round depicts the iconic World Trade Center building of New York City.

This silver art round is special to me...

1886-1986 LIBERTY Ellis Island/Twin Towers & Sailing Ships Art Round


On December 18, 2001, Congress approved naming September 11 “Patriot Day” to commemorate the anniversary of the 9/11 attacks. In 2009, Congress named September 11 a National Day of Service and Remembrance.
♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

Thank you for viewing this article. I will see you again soon!
@silversaver888


@silversaver888 is a proud member of #steemsilvergold



♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

The Silver Saver Channel Bar, ltd. ed.

1 troy ounce, .999 fine silver, hand poured by MK Barz

available from MK Barz and Bullion, click the link here. Use discount code: SSA10 to get a 10% discount for the Silver Saver Channel Bar.
Thanks for your support!
Thank you to the silver savers of steemit who have added the hand-poured Silver Saver Bar to their collection and stack: @stokjockey, @underground, @silverd510, @vgholdingsllc, @dfinney, @dreemsteem, and @thedamus. Do you have a Silver Saver Bar? Please let me know if you do the comment section below.

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥


Mene 24K jewelry is a great way to build a gold and platinum stack.

Earn $5 in Mene credit for signing up for Mene with this invite link: https://Mene.com/invite/cK5BKh


😊Make it a lovely day!!!😊

Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!!

Sort:  

Thats a great piece bestie. I was looking for my Wall Street Mint bar to post today. But i guess its at the security place. Have a great dag🌹

Hehehe, I know what you mean... it is a challenge looking for specific pieces in our stack, even when we're pretty organized. Sometimes I think I have lost a piece and would distress, only to find out that I just missed it going through what is there. Have a wonderful day, bestie!
!tip

Much like most tragic events I can remember where I was and what I was doing. The way to give power to all those that past is to never give into fear. Fear if the unknown, feat of the what if, fear of those that would harm. Prepare for the worse and stay strong be the sheep dog protecting the flock not the sheep scared of both the wolf and the sheepdog. We will never forget and thanks for posting such a beautiful round my friend @silversaver888!!

Posted using Partiko Android

I was scared too.. but every day I am ready to protect and fight for my freedoms, just like how my siblings and parents were. If push comes to shove, I will have their courage and be brave to do what it takes, @dwingsworld.
!tip

Posted using Partiko iOS

🎁 Hi @dwingsworld! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Sterling Silver Commemorative Medal Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you silversaver888! You've just received an upvote of 53% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

The Patriots are in Control... "Sound Money" is coming...

September 11, 2019... 7.5 Hollywood Time...

I wish that we are always in control of our lives. It is a sad day of remembrance.
!tip

We need to give the Central Bank Owners the Boot...
September 11, 2019... 8.7 Hollywood Time...

🎁 Hi @pocketechange! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Sublime Sunday: Crawfish & Catfish Festival Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Today is a sad day but we all lived through it in some way.

Wow.... I really LOVE this 😍 such amazing medail. And that twin tower Liberty.. I never seen any of those before and I soo want them to. Thank you for sharing and Congrats on Great gift 🤗💞💋💓 much love

You are FIRST to comment on this article, @saffisara!!! Today is a day of remembrance, I still recall the horror I felt that day and the sadness for weeks that I felt in my heart.
So this medal and the twin tower round are super special silver pieces in my stack.
Thank yo, for being first here, my sweet stacking sister! Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!!

Yeay.. I was first on a Great post like this and a reminder of a tragic Day ❤️
I can understand that was a sad and Hard Day for you love 🙏😘
I wasnt even close but I was in shock and couldn't belive it.
I love You so much my sweet Sister 🤗😘💞💋 and I love your medal that is a beautiful reminder of this Day!

Posted using Partiko Android

🎁 Hi @saffisara! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: #Piratesunday: New World Pirate Era Ingot Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

We will never forget.
@silversaver888, it's a beauty 💖💕

Posted using Partiko Android

The younger of my 2 brothers enlisted right after the attacks, the older one being already in the military. They were ready to defend our freedoms. I will never forget.
!tip

Posted using Partiko iOS

I can only imagine. Big hug and lots of love 💐

Posted using Partiko Android

🎁 Hi @clitadias! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: #Piratesunday: New World Pirate Era Ingot Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh that was such a tragic day.

Posted using Partiko Android

It sure was and I think most of us remember what we did that Day. I was home at my parentes, sick and remember I called my mom and she didn't belive me at first.

Really a Day to remember 💞

Posted using Partiko Android

I remember being on the bus to my nursing school thinking about my kids, my new job when someone shouted out the event in real time from his radio

Wow.. I understand that must have been a shocker and awww.. Your kids ❤️ Times like that you do think about your love ones and thankful that they are still here.

Posted using Partiko Android

Fortunately I don’t have a kid. But this morning I recalled that many children their parents that day. @saffisara both my parents and brothers have gone to heaven. I am alone, and live alone.

Posted using Partiko iOS

We were both young then, sis, @Kerrislravenhill ... and you are a young Mom!

Posted using Partiko iOS

!tip
I will be attending Mass today for all the souls of those we lost on 9/11, and for their families... I still feel the sadness... and it makes me want to cry, sis @kerrislravenhill. Have a wonderful day today. Take care.
Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!!

🎁 Hi @kerrislravenhill! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Sterling Silver Commemorative Medal Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Beautiful pieces you have there @silversaver888. Never forget 9/11.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you again for the beautiful medal! You were so unselfish to part with it. I truly treasure it! Yes, we will never forget.
!tip

Posted using Partiko iOS

🎁 Hi @vgholdingsllc! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: A Gold Unboxing For #Menemonday Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76