You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Starsky & Hutch (walk into a local coin shop — part 2)

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Oh my, oh my, what an awesome find!!!! That is a beautiful 20 sen 80% Japanese Dragon coin!!! I so remember not being able to sleep, dreaming about that coin, the first time I saw it! It reminds me to add that to my list to show in the near future! A very fruitful haul of some beautiful coins, @thedamus! And I really appreciate this post!

Sort:  

Cheers 888, there were a few others...mine was $30 cad, but there was a $40, $60 and an $85 version too 😍👍

Yeah, I know... the higher the denomination (and condition of the coin), the more expensive they get. I wanted to get the Yuen denomination, but at that time, it was way too high a premium to pay for a single coin. I think that today, for an average coin, they are at almost $100 US. I have the same year, 1899, and denomination coin as yours! @thedamus, you and I have this coin in common in our stack. Isn't that so NEAT!!!!

I love that! Maybe they travelled over to N. America in the same pocket!
😁👍

OMGwad... what a story that would be!!!! And in the story, you and I were friends in our other past lives as dragons during the Japanese Meiji Emperor Year 32. And of course, at present time we have been reincarnated as humans and silver stackers!

...it’s what i was thinking!
🤣👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63193.07
ETH 2456.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67