#piratesunday: Privateer Series

Many of us were already stacking in 2015 when the first Privateer round was introduced by Elemental Mint. The Privateer 2 oz Ultra High Relief Silver Rounds have become sought after by collectors. I like the various pirate themes on the reverse side of the rounds, with the obverse side remaining the same throughout all of the 7 rounds of the series.

This series is most appropriate to be shown on #piratesunday!


Shipwreck/The Storm
The Siren
The Captain
The Plank
The Kraken
The White Whale
Davey Jones' Locker
Obverse: No Prey No Pay


Thank you for viewing this article. I will see you again soon!
@silversaver888



Sort:  

This is a beautiful set! I've seen others sharing some of these individually, but not all. Thanks for sharing them!

They are wonderful, and the designs are so cool! BTW, there are new Dragon rounds and coins that has just come out. I suppose you will be getting them, yes?

There are so many of them!!! I will never be able to get them all...

These are some stunning looking pieces of Silver, the pirate theme ones are awesome I was really impressed with the Pirate one @saffisara picked up too.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Hello @c0ff33a! Are you interested in starting a stack, or perhaps you already have a coin collection going? I am curious to know!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thank you for your continue support, @ssg-community!

That is a fantastic series, all the coins are beautiful. Congrats.

Some say that the series has ended with Davey Jones' locker which afterall means death in pirate linggo. But the Elemental Mint is still around and continue to mint silver products. It would be a good business decision for them to continue on with a successful series as this Privateer. But... they are infamous for a bad and illegal business decision in the past about their gold division. So who knows.

It’s a fantastic series, can you believe that I’ve never owned one ever!!!! I was late on these and wasn’t paying the premiums they commanded.

It is a fantastic series, and fun to collect. Sometimes, when I come across privately minted silver rounds or bars that are really great but come with premiums, what helps me decide is when I compare the piece to the another that was hand poured silver by a private individual and compare premiums. It may surprise you, bestie!

yet another one I'm kicking myself over oh it turned out to be a sweet sweet set

I know how that feels. You are not the only one, @corndogg42. There are many beautiful silver out there, and the choices are never-ending! I cannot choose all because of limited funds.Stacking has taught me many things, which includes the virtue of patience, as well as acceptance of my limitations.

oh yeah! These are amazing! Very good details and awesome them! Yo ho, Yo ho, a pirate's life for me! lol

I love this series. Truly beautiful pieces! Cheers!

Yeah they are awesome for sure! :)

I absolutely love this series! There was actually supposed to be one before the Davey Jones Locker, but they skipped it 😞 It was of the ship sinking. I have only 1 of each for a complete set. I started stacking after these, and the zombucks started, but because of some awesome people in the community, I was able to catch up 😁 In fact, you might recall telling me to contact The Vaulture for a Storm round! I did, and got it for $60. You're the best, my SSFL👊💗

It would be great if they pursued continuing the series! Yes, of course I remember it very well... and even then, $60 was a great price for it, because silver spot was over $17 then! What has happened to The Vaulture? I too, have only one of each, just like all the rest of anything I collect, until recently when raybrockman sold some for $1.00 over spot/ounce. I now have two of the 7 for a second collection. Have a great week, my SSFL👊💗!

A very appropriate series for #piratesunday. Unfortunately I have none and very much doubt any UK dealer would have these in stock.

We miss out on all the cool stuff over here 😭😭

Happy #piratesunday @welshstacker! I think Backyard Bullion is also in steemit. He most definitely is in YouTube, and he does group buys for UK Stackers. Perhaps that could be an alternative for you so that you can avail of US minted silver at reasonable prices. Because this Privateer series is ending (many say) and the earlier rounds to the series are sold old, they come with higher premiums that when first released, as expected. The Queens Beast series is outstanding, and is more valuable to me than the Privateer Series because it is a sovereign bullion coin. Enjoy your Sunday.

This comment has been 100% upvoted by @strongtower courtesy of @dreemsteem! Hope you enjoy your upvote! (You are a TREASURE of silver knowledge.. you know that?) hehe

I Love these too @silversaver888 especially the Whale...................

I used to Watch it but I Stopped Watching TV altogether almost 4 Years Ago.......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56