You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Size doesn't always matter!?

@article61 to be more direct about buying with out certificates. That is fine as long as it is a reputable name. I have an article on steemit discussing a precious metal verifier. That is portable and does quick readings. I would need to see the 1oz to tell if it is collectable or not. Feel free to send a photo anytime!

Sort:  

Thank buddy. I will send you some pics soon. I certainly need to find a way to test my coins. Thanks

DSC07344.JPG
Here are the 2 coins I have

I just remembered what it was I actually needed to ask you. Do you know of a company called "mintbuilder" they offer some form of pyrymid scheme. Normally I wouldn't go near something like this but the guy who approached me is legit. You pay a £200 registration fee(per year) and then you get reduced price top Quality silver. You also earn from finding new members as well as selling the metal. There is also a monthly subcription(Which sounds dodgy, I know) for this £94, you get sent 1 coin every month(The ones shown to me have been MF coins and great designs. They also offer PF coins which I have been told are quite collectable. Here is a link to a post I did, asking this question to steemit(Didn't get much response) https://steemit.com/mintbuilder/@article61/mintbuilder-com-buying-silver-and-gold-for-bitcoin-and-maybe-sbd-steem-if-you-think-it-s-good-for-steemit

@article61 I am familar with that company. I watched a sales pitch trailer for it once. I just hate all pyramid schemes there is hardly any opportunity to really make it work. There is always a "catch". If you start hunting for silver hard enough. You can actually find it under spot price. It happens everyday. Personally I would stand clear. That is my opinion though.

Thank you and my brain says your right, just a bit of an optimist lol. I have a trip to Nottingham center tomorrow and there are a few good antique/2nd hand shop that might be worth a look. Thanks again for all the advice and I am sure we will speak again. Happy hunting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94