It's time to offer a couple silver ingots for sale here on Steemit!!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

I find It important to try to bring awareness and education to the table when it comes to the silver market. I have posted many articles here that contain information I have gathered during my vintage silver "quest." Thankfully there is a strong precious metal community here! #steemsilvergold

It hit me today that I have never offered anything for sale here! I've done my fair share of GIVEAWAYS. Even giveaways that involved vintage silver. I do sell items at times like most people. Often using Instagram and eBay as platforms. I think it is time to post a couple items here for sale🤔. A great entry level vintage silver bar. Along with a rare gem! I often get asked where do you find silver bars like this ? Well, why can't Steemit be one of those places? I figure worst case scenario atleast the community can witness some cool bar's and get familar with the vintage silver market pricing.👍

image
image
☝️10.34oz Metlab 999 silver bar. Dark patina! SOLD

image
image
image
image
☝️ W.H Foster 3oz 999 Silver Ingot. Type 2 Hallmark. Green Co. counterstamp. Origional plastic packaging and COA. Estimated mintage <25. $900.00 USD shipped with in the US. This ingot is a featured example on www.allengelhard.com.
image

If you enjoyed this article please RESTEEM UPVOTE and FOLLOW!

I published this article using the ESTEEM app on my android mobile device. Quick and easy!

Follow me on Instagram: @collectbulliondotcom

image
image

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Both of those are nice bars. I was drawn to the second one. That eagle stamp is so cool. It's a lot out of my price range for now though. The first bar is closer to my range, but I don't normally save enough to buy a 10 ounce bar. It all tends to get blown on 1 ouncers that I can't wait to get.

Thanks for offering them and giving us a look at the vintage world. I'm more experienced now with regular coins and bullion, but still learning about vintage.

Great to see you enjoy the photos of the vibtage bar's. The second one is a very popular refiner! That one in particular is one of 2 known with COA and original packaging. You have good taste lol. Keep buying the shiney and studying the market. You can't go wrong no matter whatever silver you buy. It's money in the bank @themanwithnoname

You've got a very rare piece then if it's only one of two with COA!

Is WH Foster the one who makes the Eagle stamp? I'd love to get a bar with that stamp. Would the vintage ingots be the only place I could find one?

Yes WH Foster produced this EXACT eagle stamp. As far as we know there are two different style eagle stamps produced by WH Foster . This is a type 2 variation. All vintage

Of course, there are other modern bar's that have different type eagle stamps that are unrelated to wh foster ingots.

Hope this answered your question.

That's great. Thanks. I could have made the question clearer.

What I was really trying to find out is if there are bars that have that eagle stamp that are priced under $30-$40, even if it's only one ounce.

The one ounce foster bar's are doing about $100. Some of the extruded varieties 50-60$.

I like the metlab bar alot 👍 I would like it if still available 😁 Throw me an email at xxxx
Thanks 💪

It's a great piece! Sent you and email @silvervessel👍

WOW. Such great pieces. Wish I wasn't poor at the moment. I'll keep an eye out for upcoming sales.

👍👍Glad to see a few interested Steemians. This is great material!! Love it here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56