Epic Mail Call...Engelhard 750

The buying has been picking up the past couple weeks! Turned over a few stones and found some goodies! The past few days crypto has ate up all my investment funds. BUT I must share this Epic Mail Call..

I have always been drawn into the silver Engelhard London series. The series itself is very unique to all other Engelhard varities. Many of the Engelhard London silver bar's are seen in 1KG weight class. The most common 1KG Engelhard carriers the Mocatta and Goldsmith counter stamp.

Here is an exclusive look at one of the only original 750 gram case sets I have seen to date. .
image
image
image
☝️Original blue velvet presentation case. A 750g set which includes a 500g or 1/2kg Engelhard and a 250g Engelhard silver ingots. The case itself is in pristine condition. Both bar's share similar toning leading me to believe they have been together in this case for a long time. There is a engraved plate at the bottom dated 1937 - 1977. Which is an odd range of years. I am not sure what to say there. I have seen instances where employees personalize items. However, 1937 is an early date. I do not believe Engelhard was operating at that time.

I aquired this set out of Europe. It's exciting to own a piece of history like this. Hopefully I can pass this one on to my kiddos. Cheers!

There it is. Quick and simple for your viewing pleasure! If you enjoyed this article please RESTEEM UPVOTE and FOLLOW!

I published this article using the ESTEEM app on my android mobile device. Quick and easy!

Follow me on Instagram: @collectbulliondotcom

image
image

Sort:  

Sell it for BTC lol

Hah! To be honest I sold some bar's for crypto a few weeks ago. It's important to be balanced!

Wow Cool, I've never seen London and Englehard together.

Posted using Partiko Android

Engelhard London is a unique variety. There were 4 different International Engelhard headquarters. Canada, US, London, and Australia.

great ! exhibition of the Pics, I like it.

Thanks! Wish I was better at knowning how to upload videos here. That's the best.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44