Do your homework!

I came across a post tonight on Instagram. It happened to be from a good friend and reputable dealer/collector.
image
image

This is REALITY. The world we live in today is full of crooks and scam artists. Everyone is after the quick buck! Morals and values have been tossed out the window for many. It's very frustrating and time consuming to have to put in all the extra effort to confirm good intentions. BUT that is what has to happen in order to protect yourself! Don't get lazy or complacent.

This article is a perfect example of how often this is happening. ONE IN FOUR. That is a high percentage. It's good to get reminded of this every once and a while. DO YOUR HOMEWORK!

There it is. Quick and simple for your viewing pleasure! If you enjoyed this article please RESTEEM UPVOTE and FOLLOW!

I published this article using the ESTEEM app on my android mobile device. Quick and easy!

Follow me on Instagram: @collectbulliondotcom

image
image

Sort:  

When I buy something from Alibaba, I get counterfeit commodity mostly. eBay also sell counterfeit goods... So far Amazon is good.

Thanks for sharing that @cloudspyder. Amazon seems to run a tight ship. These major market places need to crack down on this !

Bought a jacket on Ebay last month had to send it back to the seller.
I had it inspected and it was a total counterfeit.
I told him that the reason was that it was to small to make sure I get my money back. Still had to pay for shipping both ways.
I contacted the company that make the original jackets to let them know.
Ebay doesn't give a sh..t as long as they make money.
Apparently the trick that these scammers use is to sell original and counterfeit but only a small percentage of original.

That's awful @johndogett. Nothing worse then dealing with the return process. Glad you were able to get it settled. That is never smooth though. EBay does not give a SH!T. That seller will be active with no recourse.

I've been a victim of fake silver... It's not cool!

Managed yo get my money back everytime with ZERO fuss. Which says yo me those ebay sellers know exactly what they are doing and hope done people never notice.

It's not cool at all @bankofwelshie. Those eBay sellers have it all figured out. It sucks they continue to take advantage of people while EBay watches and collects thier fees.

Great Advice and Yes I think if you have been around precious metals and collectibles for any amount of Time you must be ULTRA Cautious...............

Yes, there is an immediate learning curve when entering the precious metals market @stokjockey. .

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28