David C. Davis silver ingot 10oz - Variety

David C. Davis silver ingots were manufactured out of San Francisco, California during the 1950-1960s. They took a unique approach and marketed their ingots as the ultimate collectors piece. Majority of manufacturers would produce for industrial use. NOT collectability!

I have always been fond of these unique ingots because of their back story. They are also interesting because there are several different variations. I am going to share a major variation difference here in this article. Then I will do a follow up in more detail. Convering my entire study of these ingots.
image image image
☝️They are two totally different molds. The 9.90oz is a sand pour style. Where you can see the rounded/smooth edges. The even weight 10oz example is a more traditional looking square mold. The sand pour is a tad bit shorter in length. These kinds of differences make items like this fun to collect and document.

There are other differences NOT directly pointed out in my photo explanation. I encourage anyone to comment below what other differences you may see! Look forward to a detailed follow up on this subject.

I published this article using the ESTEEM app on my android mobile device. Quick and easy!

Follow me on Instagram: @collectbulliondotcom

image
image

Sort:  

Some fine looking bars indeed was going around to sharing a nice 1kg bar I got

Posted using Partiko Android

Please tag me in the post!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45