I've made some changes to botty's vote, and naming contest update!steemCreated with Sketch.

Hey guys, I've been finding the voting power climbing a bit higher then I'm liking, I've been casting more manual comments votes than I would like so that means I'm changing the weights a bit.

Ps don't forget to head HERE and vote for botty's new image.

Official Naming contest- Head over to this link and take part there

Voting


Like I said in the intro I think it's climbing faster than I would like. What I'm doing is increasing the votes for all supporters by 5%, this should be an extra 0.07 all around. This will currently be for all members that are receiving more than the base vote. The amounts can be found here on this spreadsheet. I will also be slowly working on this spreadsheet to add all members and look at some sort of re balance at the end of the month. From what I'm hearing people want to see higher votes for supporters and less for those that are not being active members of the community.

Trail


This was an interesting suggestion from @tbnfl4sun to set up botty as a trail on streemian, I know this isn't for everyone, but I do think we have some people who are inactive and not manually casting votes for each other. Or also some guys with larger vote powers that hang out all over steemit and don't always make the rounds over at steemsilvergold. This service allows you to automatically vote on all posts that Botty votes on. It should also help you gain curation rewards if your not active on steemit and not currently using steemvoter or just don't have enough 'rules' to get everyone. I'm currently working on this and will report back in a few days.

Second chance post


I finally found a post with a payout of under $1....wait maybe I should be celebrating and should be scolding, but I'm not that kinda bot. Anyways head over HERE and support this guy! @grizzman won a free giveaway that was hosted by @dwingsworld for this sweet silver round. Go check it out.

Thanks again everyone and keep sharing the love with everyone

Sort:  

Thanks for the shout out on the trail, I played around with a few different auto vote programs and I find Auto steem created by @unipsycho work's well for me.

I had the same problem as @bluelightbandit with my power being drained by people that were doing two or three posts per day. I figure I can just start it off on like 5% vote power and move it up or down depending on the burn rate.I felt really bad that while exploring the vast topics on this platform that I was losing touch with this community. So I'm looking forward to your update and I'm ready to start whenever you are!

Yeah botty casts around 30 votes at day. So 5% would drain about 150% of your daily %1000 voting power available. For people who are totally inactive or not casting any manual votes around 30% follow vote would be the sweet spot to maintain 90-100%VP. Anything more and you would definitely start to see you power drain.

I would be interested in signing up for an automated voting system with a certain amount of rules but not many. I was in one before and it was constantly draining my power down. But I would like to support a few guys on here that I dont always gets a chance to get around to.

Glad there's a bit of interest is this idea!

Thank you for the update. Your hard work is appreciated!

Which post can I read to get started? :)

Hello @silvergoldbotty, i've been trying to keep up with upvoting the bot, I admit I fell behind for a while. My SP is at 50% and I'm trying to build it back. But in the meantime, I have my priorities, and Botty is at the top of the list.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50