Ten facts one lie results

Here is the post you have been waiting for. The answers.....

Did anyone guess correctly????

  1. I played drums and sang in a heavy metal band.
    Fact: I played in s heavy metal band named Force of Four. We won a battle of the bands and got to open up for Slayer. I also had hair long enough to tuck in my pants, and I wore a 6” silver cross in my ear.

  2. I have a degree in culinary which I have never used as a profession.
    Fact: I do have a degree in culinary, and have mentioned that in several posts.

  3. I was an All State football and baseball player in high school.
    Fact: I was offered scholarships for both sports, chose football. Blew out my knee and broke my collar bone at the same time lost 60% of the cartilage in my left knee and lost my scholarship. Should have chosen baseball.

  4. I can deadlift 400 pounds and bench press 300 pounds.
    Fact: I workout 5-6 days a week and can do both of these weights for reps.

  5. I owe my own cabinet/furniture making business and have done work for celebrities and famous sports figures.
    Fact: This was the easiest one because I have shown pictures of my jobs. I have done work for Paul Simon, Billy Joel, John Starks and others.

  6. I have seen Metallica live in concert over 30 times and over 500 concerts total.
    Fact: I have seen Metallica over 30 times, I even saw them once when Dave Mustaine was still in the band.

  7. I finished in the top 4 at the New York Open dart tournament.
    Fact: I did finish in the top 4 at the New York open dart tournament in singles cricket. I had one dart to win and move into the finals and the dart bounced out of the double bullseye on me.

  8. I got pulled over by State Troopers for doing 170 MPH.
    Fact: Me and a friend were going down to Atlantic City, it was after midnight. I had a Mitsubishi Eclipse Twin Turbo with the fuel restricter chip removed from it. My speedometer only went to 160 so I had no idea how fast I was going. Got pulled over, got pulled out of the car at gun point. My wife’s cousin was a top dog in the state police at the time. I mentioned his name, they thought I was making it up. I said he’s in my phone, can I call him. Once he answered the phone and I said hi, the trooper took the phone from me a started to walk away talking to him. When he came back, he threw my phone on my car seat and said “If you drive one mile over the speed limit on this road again, I don’t care who you know, your ass is mine”. Then they all walked away.

  9. I bartended at the famous New York City club “The Limelight”.
    Fact: my god that was a crazy time in my life.

  10. I drink over a dozen cups of coffee a day.
    Lie: I hate coffee, tried it once and never drank it ever again.

  11. I lost over 100 pounds in a calendar year.
    Fact: Over 7 years ago I weighed in at just over 350 pounds. My daughter showed me pictures from an event we went to. After seeing that photo I got very serious and lost 116 pounds in exactly a year. I have kept all but about ten pounds off the entire seven years now.

8331E64D-0D64-4779-872F-F2094337225F.png

The one that guessed correctly is: @stnwllstrtgc. Congratulations brother🎉🎉🎉

66470871-6FCA-415F-AEBB-DFEB450A3C1B.jpeg

Thank you to all that participated in this post.

C60E6E10-180D-4389-83C0-4F6632942086.png

Sort:  

Hell yea! Although why I guessed that was totally off 🤣

Damn, i had convinced myself it was number 1 lol. Awaiting the hour of reprisal Your coffee sips away.

You are a fucking badass mo-fucker!!!

T’is a shame we will never drink espresso together, but that just means we can move right on into happy hour!!!

I was back in the day. But I’m still trying.

Happy hour it is. When i get my ass to Vancouver.👍

This post has received a 0.67 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @silverd510.

This post has received a 16.61% upvote from thanks to: @silverd510.
For more information, click here!!!!

Try the new Minnowhelper Bots for more information here

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Help support @minnowhelper and the bot tracker by voting for @yabapmatt for Steem witness! To vote, click the button below or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and find @yabapmatt in the list and click the upvote icon. Thank you.

Voting for @yabapmatt

Great post! Thanks for sharing all your interesting stories

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49