Sold.....

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

Afternoon everyone.....

The other day I posted a skull ring that I used to wear when I played in a heavy metal band years ago. Well I decided to post it on a heavy metal forum that I’m still a part of. And wouldn’t you know in less then a day I have a buyer.

0948265E-1552-46B4-AC39-9FB02E427FC2.jpeg

I posted pictures of it on the forum saying best offer takes it. Well when I checked this morning to see if it got any hits it sure did. Several is a matter of fact. I had 3 offers in the first 15 minutes from the time stamps. Then two guys were battling it out with bids. The bidding war ended at 2:37am.

I direct messaged the winner and I’m currently at the mall awaiting his arrival. He will be the new owner of this skull ring and I will have $100 to buy my Queens Beast coins.

0A9D84AD-465F-4F3D-984E-8213BF060826.jpeg

I had no use for this ring any longer, those days are over.

Sort:  

I am glad you found a buyer, if they were willing to go head to head you know they wanted it and as such they will no doubt treasure it as much as you did

It was kinda crazy to read the posts from both of them. But yes I do believe he will. When he saw it in person he went nuts

Congrats to the buyer that is a sweet ring.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahaha... sold so fast!!! It is really an epic piece with great details especially in the temple area of the skull. The design of that skull is really amazing. I've seen so many skulls, none like your ring, bestie!
Have a wonderful day, and take care! Lots of hugs 🥰🌺🤙

I was kinda shocked myself. Most of the silver jewelry I had was hand made by indians. If I can find the lion one or some otger skull ones you'll see how crazy the detail is. Thanks bestie

I'd love to see that lion ring. YOu know that I am a Leo, and always love the depiction of Lions. I hope you find it. And wow, thanks for sharing again that you used to be in a heavy metal band! I know you told me before, but somehow I have forgotten about that detail. Thanks, bestie 🥰🌺🤙

There is always a time or a Reason to let things Go. I am sure you will find great use fro the Funds and it just might be in the form of NEW Silver Pieces.....

There is, i'm kinda shocked how quick it went. It will be buying 2 white lion coins to get me up to date on the series

Thank you silverd510! You've just received an upvote of 51% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts

Check out today's daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

This bot is open source.

Clone it from github
Get help installing and running this bot

Good job on finding a buyer. That $100 won't go far on queen's beasts. Which ones you looking to pick up?

It shocked me. I need two of the white lion that just came out i'm up to date on the rest.

Good stuff buddy! I wanna get in on the Queen's beast series as well.

Good stuff buddy! I
Wanna get in on the Queen's
Beast series as well.

                 - fat-elvis


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I was up to date until the white lion. Its ordered

Still waiting on those metal band photos! 😉

Not happening. The world isnt prepared for that

Simply exchanging one item that you used heavily and enjoy for another investment. Awesome that you got it sold so quickly and it will give you funds to achieve more stacks!! Thanks for sharing!

Posted using Partiko Android

$100 ....nice, and you get to spend "free" money on what you want now...a win,win!😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36