Kitchen adventures with silverd510....

Good morning my fellow steemians......

It’s been an extremely rough last few weeks for me. Between working on a kitchen job and trying to find a new shop I haven’t had much time to read posts or chat with you all on discord. I’ve been doing most of my post extremely late at night and just posting them in the morning when I remember.

So today I am going to share the kitchen job that was finally completed on Tuesday. I know that it’s Saturday, but it’s been hectic.

This job presented several roadblocks in order to get completed. Two weeks prior to the install I went to the house to remove the old cabinetry so they could move some plumbing and add electric where it would be needed in the new kitchen. They also were having a wall taken down and a closet removed from it as well, installing two new windows and an exterior door.

The entire time that I was there taking the old cabinets out, the plumber and general contractor were not only in my way constantly. But also arguing about the specs of the job. Luckily they both got so aggravated that they left and I was able to finish what I needed to do.

Now we fast forward a week.....

I get a call from the homeowner, I’m thinking it’s to confirm the install date and time for that week. Nope, she’s in a panic because they fired the general contractor that was doing the other work. Now, I’m starting to nervous because the install is suppose to start in three days.

I made some calls to friends in the business, but no one was available to do the work immediately. I called the homeowner back and gave them the bad news. They basically begged me to do the work because they trusted me. So sucker me agreed, but that also took me away from getting the cabinets finished......

So of course it just so happens to be the hottest day of the year that I chose to do the outside work of course. Got the two new windows, the door and did the demolition work in the kitchen of the wall and closet. I keep extra t-shirts in my truck because I sweat like an caged animal. It was so hot outside that I went through all three extra shirts before two o’clock. It sucks working in soaked clothing.

Went back the following day which was the polar opposite of the day before. Pouring rain, windy and cold go figure. Put up the new header and all the drywall. Then managed to get it taped and a first coat of spackle.

Now I’m back in the shop putting in major hours trying to get the cabinets ready for install. Of course it rains the next three days, to complicate things more. Some how I got it all done and ready for install. Which is now three days passed my initial date.

The cabinets went in without any issues.

79BB3C9E-A562-4ED1-A4AE-44AAD2B9B6E4.jpeg

59149CD7-5CD8-4427-A2AE-2EB8159EC54F.jpeg

753F4353-3128-4DEB-8D0F-F0F73C13FB6A.jpeg

So that you understand the work that I did prior to installing the kitchen. I will navigate it for you. In the picture with the range and oven hood, the closet was to the left of the range from floor to ceiling. The wall that I took down for them is where the peninsula (eat at counter) is in the picture.


FADF670A-6D79-4751-BA99-F031AA274AAD.jpeg

89D13378-60C9-4D3F-BC9D-87C6057E63BA.jpeg

4D6E0DAF-5CF9-40E1-A80D-1D8E165C0296.jpeg

16A6FD10-6BE6-46EC-9B09-B4036856CD80.jpeg

183308AF-24FB-40F7-AE19-934A76FA4B3A.jpeg

3FAD4111-847A-4481-8219-F442E5159944.jpeg

The cabinets are made out of solid cherry and are nutmeg stain with a caramel glaze on them. The crown molding that they chose is a three piece design with a rope inlay.

One other reason why I waited for this post was that I was waiting for the tile work to be done. My buddy Vinnie did an awesome job on it. I just took the pictures yesterday.

Hope that you enjoyed my adventure.....

Thank you for stopping by.


BDE8B5FA-2D06-47B4-8850-5C12527B7622.png

9D0E99EE-6777-4D45-AB34-F5646881B0E5.png

07306726-FE66-4C3A-8763-250C1AA27D87.png

Sort:  

Like a Boss dude!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-16T14:59:33
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 167.85/200.00
Total Photos: 28
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wow. Hectic to say the least but your work is beautiful dude! Looks amazing

Really hectic. And still haven’t found a new shop. Thank you my friend. Hope everything is good with you.🥃

What a story, sounds like you have been through the ringer with this job - although it’s really commendable you stepped in to save the day when they lost the contractor.

The cabinets look fantastic, it’s incredible how much detail you get into them - such a stunning kitchen I imagine the owners are over the moon with it.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

It sure wasn’t easy, but the end result was worth it. My main struggle now is that I’m still without a shop. Thank you for the compliments and I appreciate you stopping by.👍

You got a 5.28% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @silverd510!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

This is quite an article and very well written. Thank you for taking the time to write about the work that you do in such a nice fashion. It is refreshing to read articles such as yours. You rock!

Thank you Saver my friend. It’s been a struggle but got through it. I appreciate you, and thank you for the compliment.🌹

Hello @silverd510! I've created a new Steemit t-shirt and I hope that you will love it as I was working on it for a whole day! You can get it here:
https://teespring.com/steem-to-the-moon
front (7).jpg

Absolutely beautiful! You are a true craftsman!

GAve you a big upvote. In august I have a similar project in my own house. Take out old kitchen, enlarge floor space kitchen by moving an inner (garage) wall 2+ meters (7ft?) and install a German kitchen brand etc etc. Looks a bit like this style.

Awesome project. That looks pretty dam nice. Good luck my friend. Thanks for the upvote👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97