Big elephants

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Happy Friday my fellow steemians......

No packages today....😪

So I thought I’d pull out a couple of nice coins that I picked up a few months back.

I present to you both the ten ounce and the five ounce 2018 Somalia elephant coins. I love this series and have the entire collection of the one ounce version.

This year Apmex had the exclusive rights to them versus last year being JM Bullion. I do also have both of them from last year as well, which was the first year of release in these sizes.

They do sell for a fairly high premium over spot, but I really like these designs and to me they are worth it. They come direct from the Bavarian Mint in Germany in capsules. While they haven’t listed a mintage number on them, I’m quite sure that it is fairly low.

So here is the mammoth ten ounce coin. With the coin being so large the detail on them are fantastic in my opinion.

01F17EA3-79E8-45CB-9595-B2C0F3F71EA4.jpeg

0578BAC9-088D-4FCB-93F8-10651AFB2161.jpeg

Next is it’s little brother the five ounce, which is probably the perfect size to show of the design.

CA5BF00F-D7FB-4FB5-887A-2371569DFD11.jpeg

BA9A166E-3AC0-4E3A-9D25-94719E12F683.jpeg

Do you like and or collect the Somalia elephant series?

Let me know in the comments...

Thank you for viewing

D31B3935-D6FC-49E2-87BB-2228CDE3B7EE.png

98E880E2-0FEC-41FD-B5B1-E57ED93CE64D.jpeg

23E59F89-B2A2-404C-8B1C-2AF7AD0A1D95.png

Sort:  

Oh, WOW! It has been a while since anyone featured a Somali Elephant. Those are super LARGE compared to my 1 ouncers, which I collect just one piece a year to complete my set of world mints modern coins. Very nice, my friend. Thanks for sharing!

That’s why I asked if anyone collects them, I’ve only seen one post on them since i started. It’s a great series👍

I have yet to get my hands on an elephant yet, but I'm sure I will. I don't have any 10 ounce rounds either. I started to say that I dont have any 5 oz rounds but I remember getting some 5 oz poker chip rounds a while back, I can't imagine a 10 ouncer lol.

You should they are real nice. Thanks for the view👍

I have one 1oz Somali elephant. They are cool coins. How big is an actual 10 oz coin? Like palm sized?

That’s good. The ten ounce is about the size of a softball.

Oh wow! Bigger than I thought. Your collection all lined up together must look very impressive.

It’s about the same size as the Perth Mint Lunar 10 oz coins. My old collection was impressive, now I just stuff that catches my eye. Thanks👍

I really like this years design and already bought me some. The ten ounce is great.

So do I. Glad I’m not alone on them. Thanks friend 👍

The 10 ouncer is awesome!! Sweet ass coins!

Thanks brother.👍 Your wife getting out yet?

Either tomorrow or Sunday, but she is doing great! Thanks for asking!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Loading...

Hey, just wanted to let you know I gave you an upvote because I appreciate your content! =D See you around

@greentomorrow did not give you an upvote and has made this exact same comment hundreds of times.

Click the flag to downvote this @greentomorrow comment!

greentomorrow.png

Here are a few ways to support @duplibot and help reduce spam and superfluous comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73