Gifting Silver - Always a great gift.

There is no greater joy in this world than gifting a stacker some silver! Through conversations with one of my clients I discovered that he was a stacker.

Every year he purchases the book of coins and tries to get as many of the latest coins as he can.

When I discovered he was a stacker there were two pieces I knew I had to get in his possession.

  1. 2017 Steem Silver Round.
  2. Boy Scout Centennial Silver Dollar

The Steem Silver Round was an obvious choice to gift him as it was something that is so meaningful to me!

Through our conversations I came to realize that he was a scout leader. The second I heard this I knew he would appreciate the Boy Scout round.

I came about these rounds in an interesting way. The LCS received a shipment one day and I picked up all they had at spot. I didn’t think I would get much more for them than spot if I were to ever sell them. I posted an ad online, maybe craigslist, and this troop leader responded and wanted to purchase all that I had! It was around 150-200 rounds total, some were proofs and some were BU. We decided on a price that netted me an extra 50 ounces of silver so it was a no-brainer for me and the guy got silver rounds for his whole crew.

I cannot wait to see the smile on his face tomorrow when I give the silver rounds to him!


image - eBay

Sort:  

Could not agree more about the joy of giving to those that will really appreciate it. I have found no more generous community than that of precious metals enthusiast like stackers, coin collectors, and metal detectorist. Thank you for the great post!!

You’re right! I truly believe it’s more important to give than recieve! I love the community that has been built here as I haven’t seen a group of stackers that I have seen here!

Love that coin. Being a former scouter myself I’d love one of these. I know they did a special $1 coin here in Australia for scouts centenary but I’ll now do a search if they did any silver or gold coins.

Found an Australian version and ordered it will do a post when it arrives. Thanks for inspiring me to add to my stack.

I can’t wait to see it! The one they did here was a $1 coin! I’m pretty sure it went over well here in the US!

I wonder how many Scouters are here on Steemit. Eagle scout myself. My Dad has a few silver dollars in his collection.

I agree. It is awesome to get silver but giving some to someone who really appreciates it is even better. Great post

You’re exactly right! It’s a great feeling!!

What the heck? I didn't even know those existed or I would have gotten a few of them. That guy got a deal!

I still think some exist! Idk how much they are going for on the open market! If I had a few left i would sell them to you!

Shucks, thanks, man! I looked on ebay, but they're pretty spendy right now. I guess I just have to wait for one of your buyer's friends to drop one on there not knowing what it's worth. ;)

I only give silver for for birthdays now.

Not a bad idea! That’s a great birthday gift though!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

That is an awesome story! I love the Boy Scouts centennial round. I am an Eagle Scout with bronze palm myself (1 merit badge short of silver palm). OA, BSA Lifeguard, Mile Swim, World Conservation also. I held just about ever troop position. I was in a quality troop, I got lucky. BSA can be a great experience for teenagers when you are part of the right troop.

Very neat! I'm actuality an Eagle Scout. I will now be on the look out for this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82