1oz Steem Silver Coin Update - THE DESIGN HAS BEEN FINALIZED!!

Thanks to all of those who participated in the design contest for the 1oz Steem Silver Coin either by submitting a design or by voting on a design. For those who want to read more about the design, you can do so here.

There were 5 designs that were submitted by 4 Steemians - @bearone, @rocksg, @silverstackeruk, and @sevinwilson. @sevinwilson submitted two designs that were requested by other users.

Here are the designs by the contestants

After seeing what the community decided and talking with @Phelimint about the designs, we all had the same conclusion!

First Place - @bearone - 15 SBD

This design was submitted by @bearone and was a favorite for many reasons. Some liked the word "community" in a variety of languages (Latin, French, Tagalog, English), while others liked the fish or the border. After talking with @phelimint and @bearone we all decided on making a few changes to it for the final design.

Second Place - @silverstackeruk - 5 SBD

This design was submitted by @silverstackeruk and was very unique. His approach really embodied what Steemit is all about. A job well done @silverstackeruk!

Congrats to @bearone and @silverstackeruk! Thanks for all your hard work! Here is your payout!


AFTER DISCUSSING WITH @PHELIMINT AND @BEARONE WE DECIDED TO MAKE SOME CHANGES TO THE DESIGN! HERE IS THE FINAL DESIGN FOR THE FRONT OF COIN/REVERSE!

FOR THOSE WANTING TO PURCHASE THE COIN, WE WILL HAVE AN UPDATE SOON ON IT!!!!!

Sort:  

A job well done! Congratulations to @bearone and @silverstackeruk!!!

The final revision looks fantastic and i can't wait to get my hands on them :)

Big props to @sevinwilson & @phelimint for getting this project off the ground, and from the looks of it, delivering in a timely fashion. I am sure the 2017 coin, though the first, will certainly not be the last!

Just a kick ass job guys -- seriously well done!

Thank you! from @thedamus

The mint should be able to work on the die creation of the next 1-2 weeks! The ordering is available and will have a complete update on this today!

Hey, just a thought... it may make sense, and look better, if the killer whale was at like 11:30 on the clock face. This way it would not be on it's back, and, the whole "cycle" would be there: starting at 12:00, the minnow swims and swims, and grows and grows until, almost at the top...the cycle begins a fresh with a new minnow.

Just a thought guys... I do love what you have decided upon.

Cheers!

i think your right about that @thedamus !

Good suggestion fellows the changes have been made.

TWEAKED DESIGN RULZ!!!

I was helping out @phelimint last night with some btc stuff... They are going to be accepting bitcoin as payment! How cool is that!!!?

Yeah man! We worked for a while on getting this done with BTC!!

Phil is getting it dialed... This could open up a big market for his product. So freakin' cool!

Viva #steemsilvergold!

Thank again for all the help @thedamus. I was so over my head when I started. Really appreciate it.

Well you're a quick study Phil! Here comes the international buyers!!!

😁👍

Thank you so much @sevinwilson for sorting all this out.
That is so much better than my design. The final design is unreal, well done to @bearone for winning. I think there was alot more time and skill in your design.
I have just leased enough SP to give me 1K SP for the next 4 weeks and you have got my first 100% upvote using my slider thing that im not actually using, haha

You're welcome! It took a lot of time to coordinate! All of the designs were unique in their own way!

I haven't leased any SP before but it seems like a good idea! Thanks for the upvote! :D

While i have you, there are few more people asking me about a UK buy, i think when the time comes. I will beable to do this and make it more simple for phel. Are you on Discord?

Hey man, I can help you regarding the group buy, We can chat on discord.

Dude! You're still a SERIOUS inspiration for the final design -- great job!

Looking forward!!

Great changes/improvements to an excellent design. I can't wait to hold them in my hand!

Excellent idea and initiative! You guys all rock!

Thanks to big guys like you we were able to successfully pull this off! I can't wait for the beauties to be finished!

I like the final design. The Orcas are a nice touch and especially that they are swimming with the minnows!

They are eating the minnows !!!

Thank you! Yeah I think it was a nice little touch!

YAY! Just ordered my 10 and paid with BTC! Super stoked and looking forward to these being all shiny and gleaming and framed on the wall! Thanks @sevinwilson and @phelimint for making this happen!

Thanks man, you were very quick today! thanks and well done.

I'd be proud to have any of those designs in my stack, great work everyone!

Thanks @timitwist! We are all pumped to get them in our hands!

Awesome, I'll buy one :) Mint it!
This will represent the first year I got into Cryptocurrencies and my first Silver Coin.

You definitely need some if it is your first silver coin!!

It`s in progress man!, Head over to https://www.phelimint.com to place your order.

Just bought my first Silver Coin! from your website: Temptation of the Succubus
(Antique Finish) followed by Democide. Amazing artwork, I will never sell them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81