1oz Silver Steem Coins - Shipping This FRIDAY! Sneak Peek of the coins inside!!!!

Some of you may have seen the update from @phelimint! For those who have not we have some great news for you!

The coins will be shipped this Friday!!!

Today, we received some pictures from the mint about the coins and boy are they pretty!

The Reverse

As you can see, the Steem logo has almost a black look to it, which was caused by a reflection. This logo has a mirror look in real life!

The Obverse

I am sure many of you are curious about the process of striking these coins.

This image here is the press getting ready to strike the coin.

This image here is the edge numbering! It looks like maybe round # 357 / 1500.

This image shows a few coins awaiting being placed into their individual capsules.

@Phelimint will try and get some more pictures and videos on Friday at the mint!

Thanks to @phelimint for taking this project under their wings! Without them, none of this would have been possible!

Also, be on the lookout for information about a 2018 Steem coin right around the corner!

FYI - There may be a few extra coins for purchase, but we are not totally sure yet. We will keep you updated on the exact number, if any at all, and how you can obtain them once the coins are ready.

Sort:  

They look beautiful. Looking forward to getting my shipment.

I predict a spike in Steemit Coin related posts in the very near future!!!

I think I'll be too busy just looking at them.
They're lovely :)
Top work from everyone involved.

I can't wait to hold these beauties!! Thanks for your order and all of your support!!

I have a feeling your prediction is going to be right!!

Awesome Job getting this put together @sevinwilson @phelimint. I was excited to receive the email these are getting ready to ship. Looking forward to having these in my hands.

Thank you for ordering some!! I expect these to be in your hands early to mid-week!

Wow that is super cool and it gives a great pleasure to watch all the process here.

Thank you! It is an interesting process for sure! Thanks for stopping by bud!

4 words

YOU ARE THE MAN!!!!

Thanks to our brainstorm session the dream became a reality!

I usually only buy an ounce of silver for spot +2 , but this might be my first exception! (even for a gift, it's nice)

I completely agree with you!! Many others made exceptions for this coin also!

GOT MINE!

I'm seriously so excited. I want able to get in until the second offer but I hope those are coming today to.

All of the coins will be ready today!!!!

That's awesome news!

Great have been looking forward to this.

Yes! Christmas is right around the corner!!

The added feature of mintage/number on the edge really adds to the already substantial allure of this historical round. I'm excited too!
And O the unboxing posts that will be arriving forthwith :)

Oh yes! The mintage number was an awesome addition! I think everyone is going to be ecstatic with this as it should increase the collector's value!

So super excited to get mine!! Hope to hear there are a few more to add to my order. Thanks so much for the update and the great look into how these beautiful rounds were minted!!

You're welcome for the update! Yes the process of striking the coin and engraving the edge is so cool!

I agree so much and I just got mine. What sucks is that I have not been able to open it because I am doing a video unboxing for it. The excitement is just building and building there will be a post shortly!!

I can't wait for your video! If you want some more, I have some of my stack available for sale!

How much were you asking and what would shipping be? Thanks

Where do you live? The current price is $60/coin. I am already shipping 10 off to someone today! There is more information on my post here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69