Recent LCS pickup | The International Silver Trade Unit - 1974 |

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

Another good vintage find from my LCS

This is another vintage round I picked up the other day. I love these rounds - but get frustrated with my inability to find information about who minted it. I know International Silver Trade Units were popular at the time in the late 70's and early 80's but I hope someone knows more about it.

20190627_162043.jpg
20190627_162013.jpg

I like the reverse design a lot, it clean looks great. I have seen a few of these sold on Ebay for a premium, but there are so few of them, I can't tell if it was a fluke or it actually represents the market price.

Thats about all I got today. Just a another solid add to the stack that some day I may sell for a profit to stack more weight. Either, silver is cheap in my mind and I can always use a few more ounces!!

Stack on!! ~Senstless~

SteemSilverGold--Banner.png


Follow me on Weku
Follow me on Steemit
Follow me on Whaleshares
Follow me on Trybe
Follow me on Narrative

Sort:  

I Endorse Vintage SILVER !!! @senstless

I know, I think we both love it, although yours is better!!

I am really struggling with steem lately. Been losing too much time to next colony and SM not enough time commenting and manually voting posts.

Posted using Partiko Android

I only do Monsters I can't spread myself out past that

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice Post, really like this one, I would like to have one of that coins...

https://universidadesgratuitas.com

Very cool pick up. I love trade units, don’t have many but i like them.

I have quite a few, I like vintage and different so the usually end up with me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you senstless! You've just received an upvote of 98% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

I love vintage rounds and bars!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62856.64
ETH 2425.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67