LCS Pickup - Tri-State Refining Round

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

TRI-STATE REFINING - Another great add from my LCS

I went to my LCS last Friday to see what new goodies they got in. I know I need to start going every week if I am going to build a relationship with them and be able to poach the best stuff. This is the first piece I want to show - a familiar face among stackers.

Tri State Gif.gif

She has some funky psychedelic purple toning to it!!

20181006_155044.jpg

20181006_155052.jpg

I have a few others of the Tri - State Rounds. Most recently I got one this summer - Original Post Here

Tri-State Facts source

  • In 1973 Lorentz Opdahl started a small business extracting silver from X-ray and other film products (Tri-State) in Hawarden, Iowa. The business prospered. In 1976, Opdahl purchased a gas-fired smelting unit and moved it to his farm near Hudson, South Dakota.
  • In December 1980, much of the Tri-State business moved to Sioux Falls.
  • Tri-State experienced financial difficulties in 1981. It was suspected these difficulties stemmed from internal problems and a private investigator was hired. This investigation led to a 1982 confession by an employee that he had stolen silver from Tri-State.
    source

Price

These look like they carry a bit of a premium on eBay, somewhere around Spot +$5. I think this takes me to 4 or 5 of these rounds. If I ever get to reconciling my stack I will have to get a group shot.

  • Paid 16
  • Spot 14.64
  • Premium Paid = $1.36 - What a deal!!

This was a really good price, but I also bought 5 other rounds at the same time. Ended up saying I wasn't going to take them all so I could afford to come back the next week and he cut me a deal and knocked. $0.50 off each round. At that point I knew not to flinch and take them all and run.

Stack on !!
~Senstless~



Consider signing up for @dustsweeper to avoid losing upvotes to dust. (Currently capped at two dustsweeper votes per day)!

SttemSilverGold.jpg

image (1).jpg
(^^ made by Willsparks88)!

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Great buy! Good price and a cool round.

Thanks Elvis!! I can't wait to find all the others and do a group shot. Starting to get a lot of multiples now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72