Breaking down a "recent" R.C.S. Purchase | Part 4 - The Rum Runner - Pirate Sunday!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Go Big or Go Home Part 4 Pirate Sunday Silver. The Rum Runner

I used to feel bad about hoarding the RCS deals.... I felt like I was taking too much and not leaving enough for everyone else. Well, I got over it. I am a pig and I will belly up to the trough of RCS deals. Sorry fellow #SSG, I ain't leaving much behind for ya.

Breaking this down - This started before christmas, and went on a for a big

Well if you know Rays sales, when one pops up, there is good potential for a 2nd or 3rd. So I usually take what I can, pay up, and then tell him to hold shipping for a few days. This paid off and I was able to add on a few more pieces! I am making this a multi part event. Who doesn't love a good silver soap opera!
Part 1, Part 2, Part 3

2018 EC8 Rum Runner

20190303_143055.jpg
20190303_143109.jpg

The Rum Runner Details

  • Mintage 25,000
  • Diameter: 39mm
  • Thickness: 3.2mm
  • Series: Eastern Caribbean 8 (EC8)
  • Coin Release: 1

Might Fine Coin

I was super excited to score this. i have seen plenty of other #SSG post these up and I had one on my hit list. Now that I have one, I still have it on my hit list.

Up next - Lets think smaller again!

~Senstless~

SteemSilverGold--Banner.png


Follow me on Weku
Follow me on Steemit
Follow me on Whaleshares
Follow me on Trybe

Sort:  

We both EC8 posted today!

I just got my Ray mail yesterday. Weeeee!

You had a great post!! I didn't know there were so many, I will need to get a few of them for sure.

Yo ho ho and a shiny bit o fun!

You bet, sadly its one of the few pirate themed rounds I have.

I’m sooooooo bummed i missed the RCS. Great scores

I cry every time I miss one, or when I get beat to a few things you really want

Posted using Partiko Android

This coin is NOT in any of my Big three coin retailers. Bilge rats!

Love the term bilge rats, that desribes so many people. I am going to remember that!
Good luck finding one

Posted using Partiko Android

Who are your Big 3? They have them at Bold Precious Metals but I am not sure on the shipping to Canada.

They're small compared to Provident or Apmex with them put all together. Silvergoldbull.ca , Colonia Acres coins, and The Coin Shoppe as my 'Go To' E-tailers here in Canada. For basic Stacking LCS it's VCBE for Maple Leafs and generic. Junk, it's J & M Coins.

Congratulations @senstless! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78