Breaking my Silver stacking Virginity - Thanks to @fat-elvis

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

My First Silver Coins

Today I arrived back in Australia from my USA adventure to be greeted by my very first Silver coins!

72065C3A-9AB8-4275-9375-60D279450008.jpeg

It came packaged with a special note and awesome Australia themed Santa and his Six White Boomers!

543BEC38-7131-4CDD-AD4B-AE17E7238A01.jpeg

The original competition put out there by @fat-elvis requested a classy joke about Canadians so I gave it my best shot with my reply (picture included) Here and won.....

Now I have my Canadian Silver Dollar and 25cent piece and @fat-elvis also sent me two additional coins (one that glows in the dark) what a nice guy!

F966B33C-E5D1-4013-AB6B-5C009D9683FA.jpeg

900038FA-3E31-4299-B89B-92352096DFAA.jpeg

Thanks @fat-elvis and @goldenarms for picking me as the winner and starting my stacking journey!

Now all I need is some advice from the #steemsilvergold community on how to stack and what size safe I need to keep my numerous (4 and counting) coins in!

Thanks for reading.


Come and join us in the Team Australia Discord Channel


Thanks to @ryivhnn and @bearone for the fantastic footers :)

Sort:  

Welcome to the stacking community Scotty.
Beware my man it's an addictive pastime, once you hold the shiny in your hand you're hooked.
Get yourself a good safe buddy, your going to want to fill it with coins and bars! 😉

Welcome to the stacking club @scooter77!

Congrats! A word of advice, whatever size safe you think you will need, get the next size bigger. You can never have enough room for future growth :-)

Great advice thanks for that..... Now to convince the missus!

Awesome scooter, I'm glad they arrived OK! Cheers mate!

Thankyou for sending them through and the Merry Xmas note was cool too.

Congrats mate and welcome to the #steemsilvergold ranks. If you're serious about getting started with a stack I have been making a few blog posts aimed at newbies to stacking that should be of help to you.

Cheers. I have read a few so I’ll go and check the rest out as well.

congrats are an order, cant wait for the day i will get mine, they are a good addition to the collection

wooo,,, amazing and beautiful coin...
how long did you collect all the coins?

I bought silver (tzar and soviet) rubles for 30$

Good job!!! Welcome!

Great Post Keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88