Sort:  

To leave Canada or US there is no problem. I was caught several times and nothing happened. On arrival in Brazil I was never caught, so I don't know. I know that legal tender is not taxed, but the bars and rounds may be.

Very interesting. I ask because we go to the Philippines ever year or two and my understanding is that they don't allow Gold or Silver bullion to enter. The letter of the law doesn't seem to matter nearly as much as "is your customs agent and probably their immediate supervisor a thief?" In any case I wouldn't fly across the ocean just to have it stolen by a stranger with a badge. That government needs to get their act together.

I am not afraid to be stolen in Brazil Customs. That will never happen. What may happen is a hefty tax on the silver bullion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58994.09
ETH 2525.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47