# 74 - Copper Rounds

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

You know that I am a collector due to the fact that I usually have only one copy of each coin or round that I possess.

Of course I don't follow that idea when I talk about Constitutional silver, for to have only one of each would go against the stacking/prepping theory behind having them.

Today I will not talk about junk silver but about other way of stacking/prepping for the future debacle of fiat money.

Copper rounds are like junk silver in their ability to be used for small purchases in case of a catastrophe.

They are usually sold in rounds weighting 1 AVDP oz. The Avoirdupois ounce is a measure of weight that is used for non-precious metals and is equal to 28.35g.

I will show a few, so that if you want to collect them you will know that there are many beautiful designs available.

DSC_0115.JPG

DSC_0116.JPG

DSC_0118.JPG

DSC_0119.JPG

Thank you for reading. Please comment, upvote, resteem and advise me.

steemsilvergold.png

Sort:  

excellent!! keep up these fine posts...my latest just up..(hopefully steem and sbd recover quickly).

I sincerely hope so...

I’ve seen copper rounds advertised on APMEX before and thought about buying some but never have pulled the trigger on a purchase. Maybe it’s bc they’re so cheap (kinda strange logic), I don’t know.

I’ve got a bag of junk silver on the way now but maybe my next purchase will be some copper rounds. They’d be a nice addition to my collection of silver and gold. I’ve also thought about platinum but that is one expensive metal and it’s hard to find a decent price over spot unless you buy an ounce.

Thanks for the idea! I think you’re the first that I’ve seen post in SSG about copper.

The only problem with copper is the volume and weight compared to junk silver.

Copper.......hm....I see it as a building commodity only.

Thanks for posting about copper, it is the forgotten metal. image

We love copper! It is functional, it can be art too! We have been stacking copper for a long time, we reclaim a lot. It is one of our favorite metals to work with.

I haven't thought about the artistic aspect of copper.

It is just an alternative way to junk silver.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

This post has received upvote by @bestboom!
|| An upvote service which gives 2.5x return ||

This post got upvoted by @goldenwhale

✔ Upvote Service for Minnows │ 2.5x upvote Return

We apologize for the continued delay of our upvotes. We’re working hard to obtain more SP to keep up with all of our amazing Thunder Supporters. Thank you for your continued patience and support! You are the lightning to our THUNDER!

As a friendly reminder, the upvote fee is $0.12 SBD ($0.121 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.36+ SBD.
Join our 10 SP Challenge!!!

That being said…

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05