# 72 - The Koalas - Part 2

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

We will continue showing the next three coins of the Perth Mint "Koala" series that I have in my collection.

They are $1 coins with 31.1g, 99.9% silver purity and Brilliant Uncirculated finish.

The first is the 2010 "Koala". It looks like a 3-D coin, although it is not. This year the Perth Mint issued 233,531 BU coins, 5,143 Proof coins and 4,842 Gilded (Gold Plated) coins.

DSC_0113.JPG

The second is the 2011 "Koala", depicting a baby koala with its mother. The mintage was 910,480 in Brilliant Uncirculated finish. No Proofs or Gilded coins this year.

The third is the 2012 "Koala". It shows a koala sleeping on a bough. Its mintage was 388,046 in Brilliant Uncirculated finish. No Proofs or Gilded coins also.

DSC_0114.JPG

I hope you have enjoyed this article.

Thank you for reading. Please comment, upvote, resteem and advise me.

Sort:  

The 2010 is my favorite of all the designs 😎👍

Yes, it looks alive.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I enjoy these posts! Keep them coming...Upvoted..

My idea is to post daily about my collection. It will take a while before I lack material...

I always love designs with the mom and baby koals in them!

The feminine instinct...

I always loved koala bears, I must at some of these to my collection soon!

The whole series, taking out the first and second coins(yesterday's post) have a small premium over spot.

This post has received upvote by @bestboom!
|| An upvote service which gives 2.5x return ||

This post got upvoted by @goldenwhale

✔ Upvote Service for Minnows │ 2.5x upvote Return

I haven’t seen a koala silver coin that looks bad. They’re always top notch!

We apologize for the continued delay of our upvotes. We’re working hard to obtain more SP to keep up with all of our amazing Thunder Supporters. Thank you for your continued patience and support! You are the lightning to our THUNDER!

As a friendly reminder, the upvote fee is $0.08 SBD ($0.081 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.24+ SBD.
Join our 10 SP Challenge!!!

That being said…

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65665.03
ETH 3585.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53