# 459 - Canadian Animals

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

Let's show two coins that I bought last November in Canada.

The first is a 2015 $20 CAD The Majestic Moose. It is the first of the Majestic Animals Series, composed by five coins.
It weights 31.39g (1.01oz) with 99.99% of silver purity and Colored Proof finish.
Its mintage was 7,500 units and the issue price was $99.95 CAD.

The second is a 2005 $5 CAD The White-tailed Deer and Fawn. It was part of a coin and stamp series which was issued jointly by the Royal Canadian Mint and Canada Post to pay homage to Canada's diverse wildlife.
It weights 28g (0.9oz) with 99.99% silver purity and Proof finish.
Its mintage was 6,439 units and the issue price was $49.55 CAD.

DSC_1878.JPG

DSC_1883.JPG

Thank you for reading. Please comment, upvote, resteem and advise me.

ssg toon.jpeg

Sort:  

Beautiful Coins that I have not Seen until you did this post. Thank You @ronaldoavelino

Thank you. In a few days I will start posting coins that I bought in Canada this May and June. You will love them.

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

I always enjoy the new stuff

Posted using Partiko Android

Amazing rounds for sure 😍 I love The Moose and we have lots of them here in Sweden to. The deers are beautiful to, love them both alot. Haven't seen The Moose before, now I need to get myself one 😜 lol

Thank you for sharing and a question... What more in The majestic animal serie are there?

Happy friday. Cheers! 🤗🌺

Posted using Partiko Android

The 2015 Majestic Animals Series has four other animals in addition to the Moose: The Bighorn Sheep, The Misty Morning Mule Deer, The Majestic Elk and The Imposing Alpha Wolf.

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Wow... I had no idea there were so many of them, I will check them all out 😉👍
Thank you for sharing this my friend. Have a great evening. Cheers! 🌹

Posted using Partiko Android

There is also a 2016-2017 Majestic Animals Series with The Regal Red-Tailed Hawk, The Commanding Canadian Lynx, The Baronial Bald Eagle, The Benevolent Bison and the Bold Black Bear.

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

I think I have the Canadian Lynx and another one a Wolf...but that might not be one of them... Lol
I will check them all out... Thank you 😎👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Wonderful Moose coin! Do you have the other four coins of this series?

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

No, that is the only one that I have, but I am looking for the others.

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Thank you ronaldoavelino! You've just received an upvote of 96% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Thank you for the upvote.

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Loading...

You got a 53.93% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @ronaldoavelino! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Thank you for the upvote.

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71